Sun Home Eclipse vs Solstice
Both are Sun Home indoor cabins with its low-EMF heaters. The Solstice is far infrared only, on an ordinary 20 A circuit, in one- to four-person sizes. The Eclipse adds full-spectrum heaters, red light and a heated floor — and asks for a 30 A circuit.

The short version: the Solstice is Sun Home's straightforward far-infrared cabin — eight to ten wall-mounted panels, a published 140 °F, kiln-dried eucalyptus and a dedicated 20 A circuit, in one-, two-, three- and four-person sizes. The Eclipse keeps the far infrared and adds full-spectrum heaters, built-in red light, a heated floor panel and a calf heater, in two- and four-person sizes, on a dedicated 30 A circuit. If you want infrared heat and nothing else, the Solstice is the simpler buy. If red light and full spectrum are the reason you are shopping, it is the Eclipse.
Side by side
| Solstice | Eclipse | |
|---|---|---|
| Sizes | 1, 2, 3 and 4 person | 2 and 4 person |
| Heaters | 8 far-infrared (1-person), 9 (2-person), 10 (3- and 4-person); wall-mounted, no floor unit | 6 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum (2-person); 12 + 4 (4-person); plus a heated floor panel and a calf heater |
| Red light | Not listed | Included — built-in towers |
| Maximum temperature | 140 °F | Not stated on the product pages |
| Wood | Kiln-dried eucalyptus, low-VOC materials | Canadian hemlock |
| Electrical | Dedicated 20 A: NEMA 5-20 at 120 V (1–3 person); NEMA 6-20 at 240 V (4-person) | Dedicated 30 A: NEMA L5-30 at 120 V (2-person); NEMA L6-30 at 240 V (4-person) |
| Width | 37.8 in (1-person) to 80.9 in (4-person, with an L-shaped bench) | 51.5 in (2-person) to 94.4 in (4-person) |
| Interior height | Not stated | 71.5 in |
| Clearance | 4 in from walls, 12 in above | 4–6 in at the sides, 12–14 in above |
| Cabinetry and heaters | 7 years | Limited lifetime — up to 7 years, residential |
| Other cover | 3 years on controls; 1 year on glass doors and audio | 3 years on controls; 1 year on LED lighting, glass doors and audio |
| Labor | Not stated in the Equinox and Solstice section of the terms | Included for the first 90 days |
Figures from Sun Home's Solstice and Eclipse product pages and its warranty page, read on 2026-09-11. Both are described as ultra-low EMF; Sun Home's published EMF testing is for its heating technology rather than per model.
What the Eclipse adds
Sun Home describes the Eclipse as three walls of far-infrared panels, adjustable full-spectrum heaters behind the backrests, a heated floor panel and a dedicated calf heater, plus built-in red light therapy towers. The Solstice is the focused version: eight to ten wall-mounted far-infrared panels with no floor unit, plus chromotherapy lighting and Bluetooth audio. Full spectrum means near and mid infrared as well as far — our full-spectrum vs far-infrared page explains what that changes, and red light vs infrared sauna what the red light adds. Sun Home's Eclipse pages do not publish the wavelengths or irradiance of its red light.
The circuit is the practical difference
The one-, two- and three-person Solstice each run on a dedicated 120 V, 20 A circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet; the four-person needs 240 V on a NEMA 6-20. Sun Home adds a detail worth passing to your electrician: use a standard breaker, because GFCI and AFCI breakers trip during normal operation. The 10-foot cord leaves the back-left of the roof, so plan the outlet on that side. The two-person Eclipse stays at 120 V but moves to a 30 A circuit and a NEMA L5-30 twist-lock outlet; the four-person is 240 V on an L6-30. A 20 A circuit is a common job; a 30 A twist-lock is a bigger one, and Sun Home asks Eclipse buyers to book the electrician before delivery day.
Wood and heat
The Solstice is built from kiln-dried eucalyptus with low-VOC materials, and Sun Home publishes a maximum of 140 °F. The Eclipse is Canadian hemlock, and its product pages do not state a maximum. Sun Home's care advice for the Solstice is the advice for any infrared cabin: dry heat is the point, so keep water, harsh cleaners and abrasives off the wood — moisture and pest damage sit outside the warranty. Both assemble indoors from panels; the Eclipse arrives crated, at 700 to 1,100 lb depending on size.
Where the warranties differ
The headline terms are the same length. The Solstice has seven years on cabinetry and heaters; the Eclipse has a limited lifetime warranty that Sun Home's terms say applies for up to seven years, for residential use. Both give controls three years and glass doors and audio one. The difference is what happens when something fails. The Eclipse terms include parts, labor and shipping for the first 90 days from delivery, under general terms that list the Eclipse, Pod, Luminar and traditional saunas. The Equinox and Solstice section sets out the durations above for residential use — and five years on cabinetry and heaters for commercial use — but does not say how labor is handled, and those general terms do not list either model. Ask Sun Home what labor cover comes with a Solstice before you buy. We set these against other brands in sauna and cold plunge warranties compared.
Which to choose
- The Solstice, if far infrared is what you want, you need a one- or three-person size, or a 20 A circuit is easier to add than a 30 A twist-lock.
- The Eclipse, if you want full-spectrum heaters, built-in red light and a heated floor, and a 30 A circuit is feasible.
Alternatives you can buy today
Neither sells through Amazon. The first two picks below are cabins with red light built in, like the Eclipse; the other two are far-infrared cabins, like the Solstice — a two-to-three-person corner in solid red cedar and a four-person cabin with ten carbon panels. They are not Sun Home products, and none publishes EMF testing at stated distances.
Red light and far-infrared cabins on Amazon
KUNSANA 2–3 Person Corner Ceramic Infrared Sauna with Red Light, 1,810 W
KUNSANA
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
An all-ceramic cabin that publishes its tube count and per-tube wattage, in a corner footprint that fits where a rectangle will not.
| Heating | 6 ceramic tube heaters at 280 W each, plus a foot warming plate |
|---|---|
| Power | 1,810 W at 120 V |
| Wood | Canadian hemlock |
| Shape | Corner |
| Dimensions | 47.09" × 47.09" × 75.31" |
| Weight | 295 lb |
What works
- Per-heater wattage published — unusually specific
- Corner footprint
- Foot heating
What doesn't
- Ceramic heat is more intense and less even than large carbon panels
- Red light wavelengths and irradiance not stated in the feature text
- No EMF figure
Skip it ifyou prefer gentle, even heat. Ceramic tubes are the intense option.
CedarLuma 1-Person Infrared Sauna with 660/850 nm Red Light
CedarLuma
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Publishes an EMF range rather than the word "low", and a realistic warm-up time — up to 149 °F in 45 to 50 minutes — which almost no one does.
| EMF, as published | 1.4–2.6 mG; no measurement distance given |
|---|---|
| Power | 1,170 W |
| Heaters | 7 carbon fiber panels |
| Warm-up | Up to 149 °F in 45–50 minutes, per the listing |
| Wood | Solid Canadian hemlock |
| Dimensions | 31.5" × 31.5" × 63.3" |
| Weight | 188 lb |
What works
- A numeric EMF range, not just a claim
- An honest warm-up time
- Standard-outlet power for a one-person cabin
What doesn't
- No distance for the EMF figure, so it cannot be compared precisely
- "FDA-certified" red light is the seller's description; we have not verified it
- One person only
Skip it ifyou need to compare EMF figures like for like. Without a distance, no Amazon listing here can be.
KUNSANA 2–3 Person Corner Far Infrared Sauna, Solid Red Cedar, 1,760 W
KUNSANA
$2,499.00 · 25% off
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Publishes the two numbers a corner cabin most needs — the interior size and the rated power on a standard US plug — and builds it in solid red cedar.
| Footprint | Five-sided corner, 47.3 × 47.3 × 75.6 in outside |
|---|---|
| Interior | 43.9 × 43.9 × 71.5 in |
| Power | 1,760 W, 120 V / 60 Hz |
| Heaters | 8 far-infrared epoxy panels |
| Maximum temperature | 149 °F |
| EMF, as published | 0–1 mG; no measurement distance given |
| Wood | Solid red cedar |
| Warranty, per the listing | 1 year wood structure; 2 years electronics |
What works
- Interior dimensions published, not only the outside
- Rated power and voltage stated, so the circuit can be planned from the listing
- Solid red cedar rather than hemlock
What doesn't
- The EMF figure has no measurement distance
- The wood structure is covered for one year only
- 1,760 W at 120 V wants a dedicated circuit, not a shared one
Skip it ifyou are sensitive to aromatic woods, or you want more than a year of cover on the cabinet itself.
Albott 4-Person Infrared Sauna, 2145 W, 10 Carbon Panels
Albott
$2,999.99 · 7% off
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Ten panels and a published wattage on a cabin whose dimensions are also published — and separate foot heating, which is the coldest part of any infrared session.
| Power | 2145 W |
|---|---|
| Panels | 10 low-EMF carbon |
| Dimensions | 63.2" × 37.2" × 75.2" |
| Weight | 400 pounds |
| Foot heating | Tourmaline stone panel |
| Extras | 7-color light, dual Bluetooth speakers, LCD panel |
| EMF figure | Not published |
What works
- Publishes wattage, panel count and full external dimensions together
- Dedicated foot heating addresses the real weak point of infrared cabins
- 2145 W still lands on a 20 A circuit rather than needing 240 V
What doesn't
- 400 lb of flat-packed cabin needs two people and a clear route in
- "7-color light therapy" is a mood feature, not a clinical one, whatever the listing implies
- Low EMF is claimed with no figure attached
Skip it ifyou want full-spectrum heat. This is far infrared with extras; near and mid infrared are a different and dearer category.
Our honest position
These are two different cabins rather than a good and a better version of one. The Solstice does far infrared simply, in four sizes, on a 20 A circuit. The Eclipse does more — full spectrum, red light, a heated floor — on a bigger circuit, with 90 days of labor included. Ask Sun Home for the Eclipse's red light wavelengths before you buy. We earn nothing from either; our Solstice review and Eclipse review go further into each.
Questions people actually ask
What is the difference between the Sun Home Eclipse and Solstice?
What outlet does the Sun Home Solstice need?
Which has the better warranty, the Eclipse or the Solstice?
Does the Sun Home Solstice have red light?
Sources
- Sun Home Saunas — Solstice 1-Person product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Solstice 2-Person product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Solstice 3-Person product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Solstice 4-Person product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Eclipse 2-Person product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Eclipse 4-Person product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — warranty information — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — infrared sauna with red light listings, for the alternatives — checked Sep 11, 2026
Read next
- Sun Home Solstice reviewThe Solstice on its own.Read it
- Sun Home Eclipse reviewThe Eclipse on its own.Read it
- Sun Home Equinox vs SolsticeThe other Solstice comparison.Read it
- Sun Home Eclipse vs PodSun Home's two red light cabins.Read it
- Full-spectrum vs far-infraredWhat the extra heaters change.Read it
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.