The best 3-person outdoor saunas
Three is the awkward size: too many for a two-person barrel, and a snug fit in many four-person kits. The number that settles it is the bench — and few listings publish it.

A three-person outdoor sauna has to answer two questions a smaller one can dodge: whether three adults genuinely fit on the benches, and whether the heater can hold a bigger room at temperature in the weather. The listings below were chosen because they publish enough to answer at least one of them.
Quick picks
| # | Product | Best for | Key spec | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Trustmade 3–4 Person Traditional Sauna, Japanese Cedar, 6 kWCedar, a 6 kW heater and published bench dimensions — enough to know three people will actually fit before a 712 lb crate arrives. | The overall 3-person outdoor pick | Japanese cedar, 6 kW at 220–240 V, bench sizes published | |
| 2 | amocane 3-Person Outdoor Traditional Sauna, Canadian Hemlock, 6 kW ETL HeaterA traditional three-person room that specifies its roof — asphalt shingles — and names an ETL-listed heater, two things outdoor listings often leave out. | A specified roof | 6 kW ETL-listed Toule heater, asphalt shingle roof | |
| 3 | LTCCDSS 3-Person Full-Spectrum Outdoor Sauna, Red CedarThe lowest EMF figure on any listing here, with an average as well as a maximum — in a red cedar outdoor cabin with near and mid infrared on top of ten far-infrared panels. | The lowest published figure | ≤0.8 mG stated (average ≤0.5 mG); red cedar; full spectrum | |
| 4 | SalusHEAT 3-Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna with 660/850 nm Red Light, Fir, 1,950 WStates its circuit and its red-light wavelengths, and its seats fold flat so you can recline. | Red light built in, outdoors | 1,950 W on 20 A, 7 far-infrared panels plus 660/850 nm LEDs | |
| 5 | LTCCDSS 3-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna, Composite WoodOne of the very few outdoor cabins that publishes an EMF range rather than the word low. What it does not publish is the wattage, the dimensions or the circuit. | A published EMF range outdoors | EMF 0.1–1 mG stated; 3-person outdoor cabin |
#ad Amazon links are affiliate links. Tap any row to jump to that product's full write-up. Prices are Amazon's own, as of Sep 27, 2026; confirm the current price on Amazon.
Traditional or infrared, outdoors
| Traditional (heater and stones) | Infrared cabin | |
|---|---|---|
| Heat | Hot air — the traditional picks here publish 194–195 °F maximums; steam on demand | Radiant panels; the infrared picks here top out at 149 °F |
| Power | 6 kW at 220–240 V on the traditional picks here | About 1,950 W; one states a 20 A circuit |
| In real cold | Copes — it heats the air | Slower; one listing qualifies its performance below 32 °F outside |
| Warm-up, as published | 194 °F in 15–25 minutes, per one listing | Not published by the infrared picks here |
| What wears | Stones, heater elements, wood | Panels, wood |
Temperatures and times are each seller's own figures, read on 2026-09-11.
Outdoors, the cold-weather row matters more than it does indoors. An infrared cabin warms your body directly and leaves the air cooler, which is pleasant in a heated basement and much less so in a garden in January. If you will use the sauna through a real winter, the traditional picks are the safer route; our cold climate page explains why.
The bench is the capacity
"Three-person" is a seller's number, and the only way to check it is bench length. The Trustmade publishes both of its benches — 55.1 by 17.7 inches and 33.1 by 17.7 inches — which is about 88 inches of bench across two levels. Of the five picks here, it is the only one that does. The others publish outside dimensions, which tell you whether the cabin fits the pad but not whether three people fit the cabin.
If a listing does not publish its bench, ask the seller for it before ordering. It is a single number, and a seller who cannot give it is telling you something about the product.
What outdoors adds to the list
- A roof you can name. The amocane specifies asphalt shingles, and both LTCCDSS cabins use a pitched hillside roof. The Trustmade does not specify a roof covering, which is worth asking about before it goes outside.
- Wood species. Cedar resists rot and moisture cycling better than hemlock or fir outdoors — see cedar vs hemlock vs spruce. Two picks are cedar, one mahogany, one fir and one hemlock.
- A foundation. The picks that publish a weight run from 400 to 552 lb before anyone sits down, and the Trustmade ships as a single 712 lb crate. Plan a level, drained base — the foundation guide covers the options.
- The circuit to the garden. A 6 kW heater needs a 240 V run, and that run is often the largest cost after the cabin. The electrical guide has the detail.
How we picked
- 1Sold as three-person (or three-to-four) and specified for outdoor use.
- 2A named heater with a stated output, or a stated infrared wattage.
- 3Wood species and size published, with bench dimensions ranked highest.
- 4Outdoor construction — a roof covering, a pitched roof, or cedar.
- 5A live buy box when we checked, on 2026-09-11.
The picks in full
Trustmade 3–4 Person Traditional Sauna, Japanese Cedar, 6 kW
Trustmade
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Cedar, a 6 kW heater and published bench dimensions — enough to know three people will actually fit before a 712 lb crate arrives.
| Heater | 6 kW metal stove, 220–240 V, with volcanic stones |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 194 °F, in 15–25 minutes per the listing |
| Outside | 59.1 L × 55.1 W × 81.9 H in |
| Benches | 55.1 × 17.7 in and 33.1 × 17.7 in |
| Wood | Japanese cedar with a protective finish |
| Bench load | 880 lb |
| Delivery | LTL truck freight; 712 lb gross in one crate |
What works
- Cedar, the better species outdoors
- Bench dimensions published — the real capacity check
- Full accessory set including a thermo-hygrometer
What doesn't
- Roof covering not specified in the listing
- New to Amazon, so the listing has no history
- A single 712 lb crate needs a clear route from the truck
Skip it ifyour site cannot take a truck delivery and a single heavy crate.
amocane 3-Person Outdoor Traditional Sauna, Canadian Hemlock, 6 kW ETL Heater
amocane
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A traditional three-person room that specifies its roof — asphalt shingles — and names an ETL-listed heater, two things outdoor listings often leave out.
| Heater | 6 kW Toule, ETL listed, 220 V |
|---|---|
| Temperature range | 32–195 °F |
| Outside | 70.87 L × 47.24 D × 84.65 H in |
| Wood | Canadian hemlock |
| Roof | Asphalt shingles |
| Included | Bucket, ladle, thermo-hygrometer, lamp, stones, hourglass |
| Warranty, per the listing | 2 years structure; 1 year heater |
What works
- Roof covering specified
- ETL-listed heater named
- Complete accessory kit
What doesn't
- Hemlock resists rot less well outdoors than cedar
- The heater is covered for one year
- Ships in three to four weeks, per the listing
Skip it ifyou want cedar outside. Hemlock in the weather needs more upkeep.
LTCCDSS 3-Person Full-Spectrum Outdoor Sauna, Red Cedar
LTCCDSS
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
The lowest EMF figure on any listing here, with an average as well as a maximum — in a red cedar outdoor cabin with near and mid infrared on top of ten far-infrared panels.
| EMF, as published | ≤0.8 mG, average ≤0.5 mG; no measurement distance given |
|---|---|
| Heating | 10 far-infrared panels plus a near/mid infrared panel; leg and foot heaters |
| Wood | Red cedar |
| Roof | Pitched hillside roof |
| Dimensions | 83.4" × 44.9" × 81.1" |
| Weight | 400 lb |
| Use | Outdoor |
What works
- Publishes both a maximum and an average EMF figure
- Red cedar for an outdoor shell
- A pitched roof that sheds water
What doesn't
- No distance for the EMF figure
- Power draw is not in the feature text
- A 400 lb outdoor cabin needs a proper base
Skip it ifthe sauna is going indoors. This is specified as an outdoor cabin.
SalusHEAT 3-Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna with 660/850 nm Red Light, Fir, 1,950 W
SalusHEAT
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
States its circuit and its red-light wavelengths, and its seats fold flat so you can recline.
| Power | 1,950 W, 20 A |
|---|---|
| Heating | 7 far-infrared panels plus 660 nm and 850 nm LEDs |
| Maximum temperature | 149 °F |
| Outside | 81.1 W × 45 D × 83.5 H in |
| Wood | Solid old fir |
| Seats | Reclining — flat or folded |
| Weight | 454 lb, shipped in 3 packages |
| Warranty, per the listing | 2 years |
What works
- Circuit and wattage both stated
- Red-light wavelengths stated
- Reclining seats
What doesn't
- No EMF figure despite 'low EMF' in the title
- The listing itself qualifies performance below 32 °F outside
- Fir, not cedar
Skip it ifyou want 175 °F-plus air. This is an infrared cabin with a 149 °F ceiling.
LTCCDSS 3-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna, Composite Wood
LTCCDSS
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
One of the very few outdoor cabins that publishes an EMF range rather than the word low. What it does not publish is the wattage, the dimensions or the circuit.
| EMF, as published | 0.1–1 mG; no measurement distance given |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 3 person |
| Wood | Composite wood |
| Spectrum | Full spectrum, per the listing |
| Extras | Bluetooth audio and chromotherapy |
| Power | Not published in the current listing |
| Dimensions and weight | Not published in the current listing |
What works
- A numeric EMF range, which almost no outdoor cabin gives
- Full spectrum rather than far infrared alone
- Built for outdoor use at three-person size
What doesn't
- No published wattage, so the circuit cannot be planned from the listing
- No published dimensions or weight
- Composite wood rather than the solid mahogany the previous version used
Skip it ifyou need the electrical requirement before ordering. Ask the seller in writing first.
Where premium sits
Sun Home's smallest outdoor traditional room, the Solaris 4, is sold as seating two to four, and it shows what a complete outdoor specification looks like: thermo-alder, a HUUM DROP 6 kW heater, a published 230 °F maximum, a dedicated 25 A hardwired circuit and a published weight of 1,698 lb, delivered as a fully built structure. For outdoor infrared, Sun Home's Luminar comes as a two-person or a five-person cabin rather than three. We compare them in Luminar vs Solaris.
The one we would skip
Portable steam tents listed as three-person outdoor saunas. They turn up in this search, and they are not outdoor saunas: a fabric tent and a steamer, with no structure to leave outside. They are a reasonable way to sweat indoors — see best portable steam saunas — but not a garden building.
Questions people actually ask
How big is a 3-person outdoor sauna?
Is infrared or traditional better for a 3-person outdoor sauna?
What size heater does a 3-person outdoor sauna need?
Do I need a permit for an outdoor sauna?
Sources
- Amazon.com — three-person outdoor sauna listings, specifications as published by the sellers — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Solaris 4-Person product page, published specifications — checked Sep 11, 2026
Read next
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.