Skip to content
Stove & Snow
Guide · Guides

Sauna and cold plunge warranties, compared

"Lifetime" usually means seven years. Labor is usually the part that runs out first. And the most common way to void a sauna warranty is to put a cold plunge next to it. Here is what the major brands actually publish.

By Sawyer V.Last updated
Notebook, calculator and figures on a desk

A sauna or a plunge is a large purchase with a heater, a compressor or a pump inside it, and the warranty is the only published promise about what happens when one of those fails. The headline number is the least useful part. What matters is what is covered for how long, who pays for labor and shipping, and what voids it. Every term below is quoted from the brand's own warranty or product page, read on 2026-09-11.

The brands, side by side

Published warranty terms, by brand
Brand and productStructure or cabinetHeaters, chillers, electronicsLaborConditions worth knowing
Sun Home — Eclipse, Pod, LuminarLimited lifetime on cabinetry and heaters, up to 7 years; residential only. Luminar: 3 years on the exterior cabin3 years on controls; 1 year on LED lighting, glass doors, audioFirst 90 daysVoid within 5 ft of a water source; original purchaser only
Sun Home — Solstice, Equinox7 years on cabinetry and heaters (residential); 5 years commercial3 years on controls; 1 year on glass doors and audioNot stated in this sectionNot listed in the general terms that set the 90-day labor cover — ask
Sun Home — Nova / SolarisNova: limited lifetime on cabinetry, defined as 7 years. Solaris: 3 yearsHUUM heater under HUUM's terms: 3 years body and controls, elements consumableNova: not covered, per its own section; the general terms mention 90 daysWeathering and weather events excluded; Nova void if exposed to water
Sun Home — cold plunges1 year, residential limitedIncluded in the 1 yearFirst 90 daysExtended warranties sold
ClearlightLimited lifetime, residential, whole cabinHeaters, controls, electrical, wood and audio included; parts and shipping for lifeInitial warranty period onlyCommercial: 5 years; registered automatically when it ships
Sunlighten7 years on cabinetry and heaters; lifetime defined as 7 years3 years on controls; 1 year on glass doors and audioNot coveredVoid within 5 ft of water; outdoors only with a sauna cover
Almost HeavenLimited lifetime on sauna room componentsHarvia heater: 1 year elements, 5 years other partsNot statedContiguous US only; not transferable
Redwood Outdoors1 year from delivery, limitedWithin the 1 yearNot covered unless approved in writingOriginal end-user purchaser only; weather and weathering excluded
PlungePlunges: 12 months. Infrared Sauna: 5 years on cabinetry and heatersInfrared Sauna: 2 years on electronics and controls, 1 year on glass and power suppliesNot statedConnecting its chiller to non-Plunge devices voids the warranty
BlueCube15 years tub and frame (stainless), 10 (aluminum)3 years residential, parts and labor3 years30-day money-back, minimum 25% restocking fee

Summaries of each brand's published terms as read on 2026-09-11; the wording varies and exclusions are longer than a table can hold. Read the full terms before relying on any of them.

"Lifetime" usually means seven years

Sun Home's warranty page says its limited lifetime coverage for cabinetry and heaters applies for up to seven years — the expected useful lifetime of those components — and to residential use only. Sunlighten's terms — and Sun Home's own terms for its Nova — say the same thing another way: the warranty covers the product's lifetime, "defined as seven years". Clearlight and Almost Heaven describe limited lifetime cover without a stated cap on the pages we read. So a "lifetime" warranty and a "seven-year" warranty can be the same promise in different words. Compare the terms, not the adjective.

Labor runs out first

Parts are only half a repair. Sun Home's general terms include labor and shipping for the first 90 days and then pass both to the customer, though its Nova section says labor is not covered; Sunlighten's terms say labor and technician costs are not covered; Clearlight covers labor for an initial period but not for life; Redwood Outdoors excludes it unless it approves the cost in writing. BlueCube is the outlier: three years of residential parts-and-labor coverage on its plunges. For anything with a compressor or a heating element, labor is where a claim gets expensive.

Heater elements are consumables

Traditional heaters are usually warranted separately from the room. Almost Heaven passes on Harvia's terms: one year on the heating elements and five on other heater components. Sun Home puts the Nova's HUUM heater under HUUM's own warranty — three years on the steel body and controls for residential use — and says the heating elements are treated as consumables and not covered. Budget for elements the way you budget for sauna stones; our heater lifespan page covers why.

The clause that catches contrast setups

Sun Home's terms say a sauna installed less than five feet from a source of water — including a cold plunge, shower, bathtub or hot tub — voids the warranty automatically. Sunlighten's say the same about any water source within five feet. That is exactly the layout many people want for a contrast routine. Leave the gap, and plan the walk between them; our setup guide covers the layout.

Other clauses worth reading

  • Transfer. Sun Home, Sunlighten, Almost Heaven and Redwood Outdoors limit cover to the original purchaser. Selling the house with the sauna may end it.
  • Where it applies. Almost Heaven's warranty applies to saunas in the contiguous United States. Sunlighten's terms, and Sun Home's Nova terms, are for customers in the United States and Canada; Sun Home's current Eclipse, Pod and Luminar terms apply to saunas bought and installed in the United States on or after March 2, 2026.
  • The circuit. Sunlighten voids cover if the sauna is not plugged directly into its required dedicated outlet — no power strips or extension cords — and Sun Home's general terms treat failure to have a dedicated outlet as improper installation, which voids the warranty.
  • Outdoors. Sunlighten says its saunas are not designed for outdoor use, and that one placed outside must have a sauna cover for the warranty to be honored — see the best outdoor sauna covers.
  • Commercial use. Several brands shorten or exclude cover in gyms, spas and short-term rentals.
  • Connections. Plunge says connecting its chiller to non-Plunge devices voids that warranty.

What Amazon listings publish

Amazon sellers state their terms in the listing, and they are usually shorter. Among the products on this site, one corner traditional sauna states three years; a large panoramic sauna states two years of heater support and five of wood-structure support; a corner infrared cabin states one year on the wood structure and two on electronics; a plunge kit states one year. A listing's warranty is only as good as the seller's willingness to honor it, so buy from sellers who state terms at all — the picks below do.

Picks that publish their warranty terms

Top pick · Traditional heat in a corner

HKXSC 1-Person Corner Traditional Sauna, African Mahogany, 2.5 kW

HKXSC

$1,798.00 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

The rare corner cabin with a real stove and stones — hot, humid heat in a one-person footprint — provided you can give it 240 V.

Published specifications
Heat2.5 kW sauna stove, 240 V / 18 A
Temperature range95–230 °F; 180 °F in 25–35 minutes, per the listing
Outside40.2 W × 43.35 D × 78.54 H in
Interior36.81 W × 39.96 D × 74.01 H in
WoodAfrican mahogany
Glass6 mm tempered, heat-insulating
Seat capacity350 lb
Warranty, per the listing3 years

What works

  • A stove and stones, so steam on demand
  • Interior and exterior dimensions both published
  • Three years of cover stated

What doesn't

  • Needs a 240 V circuit
  • The listing's negative-ion and skin claims are the seller's, and we have not verified them
  • Mahogany is less common in saunas, and less documented, than cedar

Skip it ifyou have no 240 V supply where it would stand.

#2 · The overall panoramic pick

Duthss 4–8 Person Panoramic Outdoor Sauna, Red Cedar, Harvia 8 kW

Duthss

$8,699.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

A named 8 kW Harvia, roughly two-inch red cedar walls and insulated panoramic glass — the three things that let a glass-front sauna hold its heat.

Published specifications
HeaterHarvia 8 kW, 220 V
SizeAbout 106.3 W × 63 L × 86.6 H in
WoodCanadian red cedar, about 2 in thick
GlassPanoramic front, about 1/3 in insulated; side-entry door
SeatingDouble-row bench, 4–8 adults
Weight650 lb
Support, per the listing2 years heater; 5 years wood structure

What works

  • A named heater brand with a parts supply
  • Insulated glass specified, with a thickness
  • Side entry keeps the view wall unbroken

What doesn't

  • New to Amazon
  • A large glass area still loses more heat than solid wall
  • Needs a 240 V circuit sized for 8 kW

Skip it ifit will usually be one or two of you. 8 kW into a large glass room is a lot to heat for a small household.

#3 · The overall corner pick

KUNSANA 2–3 Person Corner Far Infrared Sauna, Solid Red Cedar, 1,760 W

KUNSANA

$1,879.00 · View on Amazon

$2,499.00 · 25% off

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Publishes the two numbers a corner cabin most needs — the interior size and the rated power on a standard US plug — and builds it in solid red cedar.

Published specifications
FootprintFive-sided corner, 47.3 × 47.3 × 75.6 in outside
Interior43.9 × 43.9 × 71.5 in
Power1,760 W, 120 V / 60 Hz
Heaters8 far-infrared epoxy panels
Maximum temperature149 °F
EMF, as published0–1 mG; no measurement distance given
WoodSolid red cedar
Warranty, per the listing1 year wood structure; 2 years electronics

What works

  • Interior dimensions published, not only the outside
  • Rated power and voltage stated, so the circuit can be planned from the listing
  • Solid red cedar rather than hemlock

What doesn't

  • The EMF figure has no measurement distance
  • The wood structure is covered for one year only
  • 1,760 W at 120 V wants a dedicated circuit, not a shared one

Skip it ifyou are sensitive to aromatic woods, or you want more than a year of cover on the cabinet itself.

#4 · An Almost Heaven you can buy on Amazon

Almost Heaven Laurel 1-Person Indoor Infrared Sauna, Rustic Cedar, 120 V

Almost Heaven Saunas

$4,799.00 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

The one Almost Heaven sauna we found with a live Amazon buy box: a one-person cedar infrared cabin, made in West Virginia, on 120 V.

Published specifications
Capacity1 person
HeatingNear- and far-infrared panels, per the listing
WoodWestern red cedar
Electrical120 V
Size36 × 53.25 × 77.63 in
Made inUSA (West Virginia), per the listing
ExtrasMood light bar, digital control pad

What works

  • A US-made cabin you can buy through Amazon
  • Red cedar
  • Installs on your existing floor, per the listing

What doesn't

  • Wattage and circuit amperage not stated in the listing
  • No EMF figure
  • One person only

Skip it ifyou want a traditional sauna. This is an infrared cabin.

#5 · A complete kit in one box

Fox Plunge 87-Gallon Cold Plunge Tub with 1/3 HP Chiller

Fox Plunge

$409.95 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Tub, chiller, pump, filter and hoses in one purchase, which removes the sizing question that trips up people buying the parts separately.

Published specifications
Tub87 gallons, portable
Chiller1/3 HP
IncludedPump, remote control, filter and hoses
Temperature floorNot published in the current listing
NoiseNot published in the current listing
Filter ratingNot published in the current listing
WarrantyNot published in the current listing

What works

  • Everything needed to run, in one box
  • A remote, so the chiller does not have to be reachable
  • 87 gallons is a sensible volume for a 1/3 HP unit

What doesn't

  • The current listing publishes no temperature floor or noise figure
  • Filter rating is not stated
  • Bundled kits are harder to upgrade piece by piece

Skip it ifyou already own a tub. A standalone chiller costs less than the kit.

Almost Heaven's Laurel is the one pick from a brand with a published limited lifetime warranty on its sauna rooms; confirm with Almost Heaven how that cover applies to a cabin bought through Amazon before you rely on it.

Questions people actually ask

What does a lifetime sauna warranty cover?
It depends on the brand. Sun Home's limited lifetime cover on cabinetry and heaters applies for up to seven years, residential only; Sunlighten defines lifetime as seven years; Clearlight describes a limited lifetime residential warranty on the whole cabin with parts and shipping for life and labor for an initial period. Read the exclusions: weathering, water damage and installation errors are common.
Which sauna brand has the best warranty?
On length of cabin cover, Clearlight's published limited lifetime residential warranty is among the strongest we read, with no cap stated. For plunges, BlueCube's three years of parts-and-labor coverage and 15 years on a stainless tub stand out. Compare labor terms and exclusions, not just the headline.
Does putting a cold plunge next to a sauna void the warranty?
It can. Sun Home's terms void the warranty if a sauna is installed less than five feet from a water source such as a cold plunge, shower or hot tub, and Sunlighten's terms have a similar five-foot rule. Leave the gap.
Are sauna heater elements covered by warranty?
Often only briefly or not at all. Harvia's terms, as passed on by Almost Heaven, give one year on elements; Sun Home says HUUM heating elements are treated as consumables and not covered.

Sources

Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.