The best sauna and cold plunge combos
A combo is a portable sauna and a cold tub sold together, or a pair you put together yourself. Bundles are convenient; pairs let you choose each half. Either way, the plunge's chiller is the part to check.

Contrast therapy — heat, then cold — is the reason to buy both, and our contrast therapy guide covers the routine. If you are still deciding whether you want both at all, sauna vs cold plunge is the page for that. This one is about the kit. Amazon sells a handful of bundles that pair a portable sauna with an ice tub; you can also build a pair from a portable sauna and a separate tub, which lets you choose the chiller. At the premium end, Plunge and SAUNABOX sell their own bundles direct.
Quick picks
| # | Product | Best for | Key spec | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Burneek Halo Portable Sauna and Frozeneek Cold Plunge BundleA portable sauna and an inflatable cold tub in one box — but check the chiller: the title says one is included, and the feature list does not name it. | Both halves in one order | Portable sauna with a 1,600 W steam unit and red light, plus an inflatable tub with cover and drain | |
| 2 | X-Vitalis Portable Steam Sauna, Ice Tub and Red Light Pad SetA steam tent, an oval ice tub and a strap-on 60-bead red light pad in one set — with no chiller, so the tub is an ice bath. | Heat, cold and a red light pad | Steam tent for a 3 L steamer, oval ice tub, 60-bead 660/850 nm pad, 47 × 31 × 70 in | |
| 3 | SAUNABOX SmartSteam Kit Pro Portable Steam Sauna, 1 PersonSAUNABOX's pop-up steam tent: a seven-level steamer, a 60-minute timer, an insulated cover on a pop-up frame, and a floor mat and chair in the box. | A branded steam tent on Amazon | 1-person steam tent, 7 heat levels, 0–60 min timer, up to 140 °F per the listing | |
| 4 | EONIX 152-Gallon Inflatable Cold Plunge with 1/2 HP ChillerA large inflatable tub and a 1/2 HP chiller with a filter, sold as one kit with the pump and hoses. | A large inflatable kit | 152 gal inflatable tub with a 1/2 HP chiller and built-in filter | |
| 5 | Lifepro NordPod Elite 2-Person Oval Cold Plunge, 57 GallonThe only NordPod with valves for an external chiller — a 57-gallon, two-person oval of rigid drop-stitch with hose-connect fill and drain. | Two people, or a chiller later | 57 gal oval, drop-stitch at 6–8 PSI, valves for an external chiller, 51.6 × 29.5 × 25.6 in |
#ad Amazon links are affiliate links. Tap any row to jump to that product's full write-up. Prices are Amazon's own, as of Sep 27, 2026; confirm the current price on Amazon.
Bundles and pairs, side by side
| Sauna half | Plunge half | Chiller | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Burneek bundle | Halo portable sauna, 1,600 W steam unit, red light | Frozeneek inflatable tub with insulated cover and drain | In the title; not named in the feature list |
| X-Vitalis set | Steam tent for a 3 L steamer; 60-bead 660/850 nm red light pad | Oval ice tub | None listed |
| Pair: SAUNABOX + EONIX | SmartSteam Kit Pro steam tent, 7 heat levels | EONIX 152-gal inflatable | 1/2 HP chiller included |
| Pair: SAUNABOX + NordPod Elite | SmartSteam Kit Pro steam tent | Lifepro 57-gal two-person oval, drop-stitch | None included; valves for an external chiller |
From each Amazon listing, read on 2026-09-11; buy boxes re-checked on 2026-09-12. The EONIX kit's details are from its listing when it was added to our registry.
The chiller question
Without a chiller, a tub is an ice bath: you buy ice, and the water warms between sessions. The Burneek bundle's title says "Chiller Included", but its feature list describes the tub's air pump, insulated cover and drain system and does not name a chiller — confirm with the seller before you order if that is the reason you are buying it. The X-Vitalis set lists no chiller. The EONIX kit does include a half-horsepower chiller, which is why it anchors our first build-your-own pair. Our chiller vs ice page covers the trade, and the best cold plunges with chillers the tubs that arrive with one.
Bundles: convenient, not flexible
A bundle gets both halves in one order. The Burneek pairs its Halo portable sauna — which the listing describes both as infrared and as having a 1,600 W steam unit, with adjustable heat levels, a timer and red light — with an inflatable Frozeneek tub, plus a folding chair, a floor mat, a remote and carry bags. The X-Vitalis set pairs a steam tent for a 3-liter steamer with an oval ice tub and a waterproof 60-bead red light pad at 660 and 850 nm that straps inside the tent. Both listings make health claims we do not repeat; our cold plunge evidence page covers what has been studied.
Pairs: choose each half
Buying separately lets you pick the sauna you want and a tub sized for you. SAUNABOX's SmartSteam Kit Pro is a one-person steam tent with a seven-level steamer and a 60-minute timer. Pair it with the EONIX 152-gallon inflatable and its half-horsepower chiller for cold without ice, or with Lifepro's NordPod Elite — a 57-gallon, two-person oval of drop-stitch at 6–8 PSI, with valves for an external chiller — if you would rather start with ice and add a chiller later. Best inflatable cold plunges and best portable steam saunas widen both choices.
Setting them up together
Put the sauna and the plunge where water can drain and where you will not carry wet feet across a floor that matters. Sun Home's warranty terms ask for its saunas to stand at least five feet from a cold plunge, shower, bathtub or hot tub — sensible spacing for any pair that includes a mains-powered sauna. Our sauna and cold plunge setup guide covers the layout, and sauna floor mats the wet path between them.
How we picked
- 1Both halves in the bundle, or a pair that works together from household outlets.
- 2The chiller stated — included, not included, or ready for one.
- 3A live buy box when we checked, on 2026-09-12.
The picks in full
Burneek Halo Portable Sauna and Frozeneek Cold Plunge Bundle
Burneek
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A portable sauna and an inflatable cold tub in one box — but check the chiller: the title says one is included, and the feature list does not name it.
| Sauna | Halo portable sauna, 1,600 W steam unit, red light, timer |
|---|---|
| Tub | Frozeneek inflatable, insulated cover, drain system, air pump |
| Chiller | In the title; not named in the feature list |
| Included | Chair, floor mat, remote, carry bag |
What works
- One order for both
- The tub has a drain system
- Red light in the sauna
What doesn't
- Chiller inclusion unclear
- The listing calls the sauna both infrared and steam
- Tub size not stated
Skip it ifyou need a verified chiller. The EONIX kit lists one in its contents.
X-Vitalis Portable Steam Sauna, Ice Tub and Red Light Pad Set
X-Vitalis
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A steam tent, an oval ice tub and a strap-on 60-bead red light pad in one set — with no chiller, so the tub is an ice bath.
| Sauna | Steam tent with a 360° steam head; 3 L |
|---|---|
| Tub | Oval ice tub |
| Red light | 60-bead pad, 660 + 850 nm, with straps |
| Size | 47 × 31 × 70 in |
| Weight | 26.8 lb |
What works
- Three items in one
- The red light pad straps anywhere in the tent
- A roomy 47 × 31-inch tent
What doesn't
- No chiller
- Tub size not stated
- Health claims in the listing
Skip it ifyou want cold without ice. Pair a sauna with a chiller kit instead.
SAUNABOX SmartSteam Kit Pro Portable Steam Sauna, 1 Person
SAUNABOX
#ad We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
SAUNABOX's pop-up steam tent: a seven-level steamer, a 60-minute timer, an insulated cover on a pop-up frame, and a floor mat and chair in the box.
| Type | Portable steam tent, 1 person |
|---|---|
| Heat | Up to 140 °F in about 15 minutes, per the listing |
| Controls | 7 heat levels; 0–60 min timer |
| Steamer | 1,600 W, 3.6 L, per SAUNABOX's own page |
| Included | Floor mat, chair, phone holder, towel hook |
What works
- Heat levels and timer stated
- Tool-free setup
- The brand publishes a model-by-model warranty policy
What doesn't
- The listing does not mention the red light panel on SAUNABOX's own page
- Distilled water every session
- SAUNABOX's pages give two different warranty figures
Skip it ifyou want dry heat. SAUNABOX's infrared tent, the Pulse PRO, sells direct.
EONIX 152-Gallon Inflatable Cold Plunge with 1/2 HP Chiller
EONIX
#ad We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A large inflatable tub and a 1/2 HP chiller with a filter, sold as one kit with the pump and hoses.
| Tub | 152 gallons, inflatable |
|---|---|
| Chiller | 1/2 HP with a built-in filter |
| Included | Pump and hoses |
| Chiller size | 13.6 × 13.6 × 19.5 in |
| Shipping | Chiller and tub ship separately |
What works
- A complete kit
- Built-in filter
- Foldable tub
What doesn't
- Minimum temperature not stated in the listing
- 1/2 HP for 152 gallons leaves less headroom than 1 HP
- The two parts may arrive on different days
Skip it ifyou need a stated minimum temperature before you buy. Ask the seller.
Lifepro NordPod Elite 2-Person Oval Cold Plunge, 57 Gallon
Lifepro
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
The only NordPod with valves for an external chiller — a 57-gallon, two-person oval of rigid drop-stitch with hose-connect fill and drain.
| Capacity | 57 gallons |
|---|---|
| Shape | Oval, two-person |
| Size | 51.6 × 29.5 × 25.6 in in the feature text; 52.25 × 28.5 × 25.6 in in the spec table |
| Build | Drop-stitch, 6–8 PSI |
| Chiller | Input and output valves for an external chiller |
What works
- Chiller-ready
- Room for two, or legs out for one
- Folds to 19.7 × 11.8 × 28 in
What doesn't
- The smallest capacity of the three
- No height limit published
- Chiller sold separately
Skip it ifyou are tall and plunging alone. The NordPod publishes a 6 ft 7 in fit.
Where premium sits
Plunge sells its All-In integrated plunge bundled with its Infrared Sauna, Infrared Sauna Pro, The Sauna or the Sauna Mini, and its Plunge Pod with the Sauna Mini. SAUNABOX sells three bundles: the SmartSteam Pro with a PlungeBox tub; the Pulse PRO infrared tent with the PlungeBox XL and a chiller it rates down to about 35 °F; and the same tub and chiller with the Solara cabin. Sun Home sells its saunas and plunges separately — an Equinox beside a Cold Plunge Pro, for example. These are sold direct, and we earn nothing from them; our Plunge sauna review and SAUNABOX review cover both brands.
Questions people actually ask
Is there a sauna and cold plunge combo?
Do sauna and cold plunge bundles include a chiller?
How far apart should a sauna and a cold plunge be?
Should you buy a bundle or separate pieces?
Sources
- Amazon.com — Burneek sauna and cold plunge bundle listing — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — X-Vitalis steam sauna, ice tub and red light pad listing — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — sauna and cold plunge combo listings — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Plunge — Plunge All-In + Infrared Sauna Bundle — checked Sep 11, 2026
- SAUNABOX — Pro Recovery Bundle — checked Sep 11, 2026
- SAUNABOX — Essential Recovery Bundle — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — warranty information, placement terms — checked Sep 11, 2026
Read next
- Contrast therapy guideThe routine.Read it
- Sauna vs cold plungeIf you are choosing one.Read it
- Sauna and cold plunge setupThe layout.Read it
- Home recovery setup on a budgetBuilding it in stages.Read it
- Best portable steam saunasThe sauna half.Read it
- Burneek sauna reviewThe brand behind the Halo bundle.Read it
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.