Burneek sauna review
Burneek sells four kinds of sauna: the Halo steam tent on Amazon and, direct from its own store, the AirPro dry-heat tent, the Onyxeek infrared cabins and the Basalt barrels with a Harvia stove. The cabin and barrel specifications are detailed; the return terms are the part to read first.

The short version: Burneek's range runs from a pop-up tent to a garden barrel. The Halo, the model on Amazon, is a steam tent with a 1,600 W steamer, nine heat levels and a stated top of 150 °F. The AirPro swaps steam for a patent-pending dry heater that Burneek rates to 185 °F. The Onyxeek is a hemlock infrared cabin in one- to four-person sizes, mixing quartz and carbon heaters with 660/850 nm red light, to 150 °F. The Basalt is an outdoor barrel with a Harvia stove in the crate, which Burneek says reached 208 °F in its own 30-minute test. Warranties run one year as standard and two on the Onyxeek; returns to Burneek's store carry a 25% restocking fee.
The range, as Burneek publishes it
| Model | Type | What Burneek says |
|---|---|---|
| Halo | Portable steam tent, one person; sold on Amazon | 1,600 W steamer; 9 heat levels and a timer; up to 150 °F; ambient red light; insulated cover on a stainless steel frame; sets up in under 10 minutes |
| AirPro | Portable dry-heat tent; sold direct | Patent-pending AirPro heater; dry heat to 185 °F; stainless steel frame; insulated cover; carry case and chair; an optional red light model |
| Onyxeek, 1–4 person | Indoor infrared cabin; sold direct | 100% Canadian hemlock; full-spectrum quartz heaters plus far-infrared carbon panels, including tourmaline-stone foot panels; 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared ceiling panels; up to 150 °F; Bluetooth and USB audio |
| Basalt, 2/4/6 person | Outdoor barrel, traditional; sold direct | 38 mm solid Canadian hemlock; Harvia stove included (4.5, 6 or 8 kW by size) with 44 lb of stones; hardwired 240 V; thermostat and 4-hour timer; tinted 8 mm tempered glass door |
From Burneek's product pages and store catalog and the Halo's Amazon listing, read on 2026-09-22. Burneek also sells Frozeneek cold plunges and a chiller, and bundles that pair them with its saunas.
The Halo: steam, on Amazon
The Halo is the Burneek most readers will find first: a pop-up steam tent with a 1,600 W steamer, nine heat levels, a timer and a remote, an ambient red light, and what Burneek calls a Quad Hyper-Insulated cover on a stainless steel frame. The listing states a top of 150 °F and setup in under 10 minutes, and the kit includes a folding chair, an anti-slip floor mat, an adjustable ventilation window and a carry bag. The only dimensions it gives, 35 × 12.8 × 10.9 inches, describe the packed box rather than the tent, so check the assembled size with Burneek if floor space is tight. Burneek's own AirPro page says the AirPro ships with the same essentials as the Halo. Our portable steam vs infrared sauna page covers what steam heat is like against dry heat.
The AirPro: dry heat in a tent
The AirPro is Burneek's answer to steam tents that never quite feel like a sauna: a patent-pending AirPro heater that Burneek rates to 185 °F of dry heat, with no water involved, inside an insulated cover on a stainless steel frame, plus a carry-on storage case and a chair. Burneek's page gives two heat-up times — 185 °F in 15 minutes in one place, within 20 minutes in another — and does not publish the heater's wattage or the tent's dimensions. It is sold direct with a one-year warranty. The best portable saunas compares the tent formats.
The Onyxeek: an infrared cabin
The Onyxeek is a black-finished Canadian hemlock cabin that combines full-spectrum quartz heaters with far-infrared carbon panels — including carbon panels with tourmaline stones in the foot area — and ceiling panels of 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light, to a stated 150 °F. Burneek scales the heaters with size: the one-person model lists two quartz heaters, four carbon panels, one foot panel and one light panel in a 31.5 × 35.4 × 67-inch cabin, and the four-person lists five, six, two and four in 71 × 47 × 75 inches. Burneek describes the carbon panels as ultra-low EMF without publishing a figure, and does not give the cabins' power requirements on the pages we read. The Onyxeek carries two years of warranty, ships from Miami, and Burneek offers an in-home assembly service. See full-spectrum vs far-infrared and what low EMF means.
The Basalt: a barrel with a Harvia stove
The Basalt is Burneek's outdoor traditional sauna: a matte-black barrel of 38 mm solid Canadian hemlock with stainless steel bands, a shingle roof strip, twin vents and a slatted floor, and a Harvia stove in the crate with 44 lb of stones. Burneek says its own 30-minute factory test reached 208 °F with the 4.5 kW stove. All three sizes are hardwired on a dedicated 240 V circuit, with Burneek's figures for draw and the breaker an electrician typically fits in the table below. It quotes 60 to 90 minutes of assembly for two or three people, and — unusually candidly — says the exterior coating needs refreshing about once a year. Our barrel sauna roundup and outdoor sauna electrical guide cover both jobs.
| Basalt 2 | Basalt 4 | Basalt 6 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Harvia stove | 4.5 kW | 6 kW | 8 kW |
| Outside, as listed | 72 × 49 × 75.4 in | 72 × 61 × 75.4 in | 72 × 74 × 75.4 in |
| Inside | 69 in diameter, 39 in deep | 69 in diameter, 51 in deep | 69 in diameter, 64 in deep |
| Bench | 39 in, rated to 330 lb | 51 in, rated to 330 lb | 64 in, rated to 330 lb |
| Electrical | 240 V hardwired, about 19 A; typically a 25 A breaker | 240 V hardwired, about 25 A; typically a 35 A breaker | 240 V hardwired, about 33 A; typically a 45 A breaker |
| Crated weight | 705 lb | 787 lb | 866 lb |
From Burneek's Basalt product pages, read on 2026-09-22. Burneek says a licensed electrician sizes the breaker.
The warranty and the returns
- One year on Burneek products as standard, against manufacturing defects, and two years on the Onyxeek; wear and tear, accidental damage and misuse are excluded. A promotion that extended the Halo to two years ended in April 2025.
- The Basalt: two years structural on the cabin, bands, benches, door and hardware, and one year on the Harvia heater, both from delivery.
- Extended cover: Burneek sells BurneekCare+ extensions for the Onyxeek and for its Ragnarok plunge.
- Returns to Burneek's store: 30 days from the date of shipment, unused and uninstalled in the original packaging, with a 25% restocking fee and return shipping at your cost. Amazon orders follow the listing's own return terms.
- Damage: inspect on arrival and report defects, damage or a wrong item within four days.
What is not published
- The Halo's assembled dimensions — the listing gives only the packed size.
- Wattage and power requirements for the AirPro heater and the Onyxeek cabins, on the pages we read.
- An EMF figure behind the Onyxeek's ultra-low-EMF description.
- Independent verification of the Basalt's 208 °F test or the AirPro's 185 °F.
- A consistent steamer rating — Burneek's Recovery Bundle listings on Amazon give 1,500 W where the Halo's gives 1,600 W.
Who it suits
- Renters and small spaces, with the Halo from Amazon or the AirPro direct.
- Anyone who wants a real stove outdoors, with the Basalt's included Harvia — if a hardwired 240 V circuit is feasible.
- Infrared buyers who want red light built in, with the Onyxeek.
Alternatives you can buy today
Only the Halo — on its own, or in a bundle with a Frozeneek cold tub — is sold on Amazon, and both are the first picks below; check the bundle's chiller before ordering, as our sauna and cold plunge combos page explains. For the lines Burneek sells direct, the closest Amazon matches are an infrared tent with a 660 nm panel in place of the AirPro, a three-person Canadian hemlock full-spectrum cabin with red light tubes in place of an Onyxeek, and a four-person Canadian cedar vertical barrel with a 6 kW Harvia, the same stove size as the Basalt 4. Only the first two picks are Burneek products.
Burneek on Amazon, and the closest alternatives
Burneek Halo Portable Steam Sauna, 1,600 W
Burneek
$399.00 · 37% off
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Burneek's pop-up steam tent: a 1,600 W steamer with nine heat levels, an ambient red light and an insulated cover on a stainless steel frame, with a chair, mat and carry bag in the box.
| Heat | Up to 150 °F, per the listing |
|---|---|
| Steamer | 1,600 W; 9 heat levels, timer and remote |
| Frame | Stainless steel, with an insulated cover |
| Setup | Under 10 minutes, per the listing |
| Included | Folding chair, anti-slip mat, remote, carry bag |
What works
- Heat levels, timer and remote
- Stainless steel frame
- Adjustable ventilation window
What doesn't
- Assembled size not stated in the listing
- The red light is ambient, with no output figure
- One-year warranty
Skip it ifyou want dry heat. Burneek's AirPro, sold direct, is its dry-heat tent.
Burneek Halo Portable Sauna and Frozeneek Cold Plunge Bundle
Burneek
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A portable sauna and an inflatable cold tub in one box — but check the chiller: the title says one is included, and the feature list does not name it.
| Sauna | Halo portable sauna, 1,600 W steam unit, red light, timer |
|---|---|
| Tub | Frozeneek inflatable, insulated cover, drain system, air pump |
| Chiller | In the title; not named in the feature list |
| Included | Chair, floor mat, remote, carry bag |
What works
- One order for both
- The tub has a drain system
- Red light in the sauna
What doesn't
- Chiller inclusion unclear
- The listing calls the sauna both infrared and steam
- Tub size not stated
Skip it ifyou need a verified chiller. The EONIX kit lists one in its contents.
iDOTODO Portable Far Infrared Sauna with 660 nm Red Light Panel
iDOTODO
#ad We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
An infrared tent with a 660 nm red light panel, a 140 °F top in its title, double-layer walls and a larger chair.
| Heat | Far infrared; 140 °F in the title |
|---|---|
| Red light | 660 nm panel |
| Size | 33.85 × 33.85 × 70.86 in |
| Weight | 19.96 lb |
| Service | One year for non-human damage, per the listing |
What works
- Temperature stated
- Red light panel
- Service term stated
What doesn't
- Heat-up claims in the listing are hard to follow
- No irradiance figure
- Health claims in the listing
Skip it ifyou prefer humid heat. A steam tent is the other route.
Duthss 3-Person Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna
Duthss
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Full spectrum at this size means a 220 V circuit, and the listing says so instead of burying it. That single line is worth more than the whole feature list.
| Capacity | 3 person |
|---|---|
| Power draw | 3,600 W |
| Voltage | 220 V |
| Interior | 60" W × 41" D × 75" H |
| Heaters | 4 carbon panels plus 4 red-light tubes |
| Wood | Hemlock |
| Extras | Foot heating, insulated glass |
What works
- Publishes interior dimensions, not just the outside box
- Foot heating addresses the most common complaint about infrared cabins
- The 220 V requirement is stated openly rather than discovered on delivery day
What doesn't
- 220 V means an electrician, a permit in most jurisdictions and a real install cost
- No EMF figure published
- 3,600 W is expensive to run — check the arithmetic before you commit
Skip it ifyou are not prepared to add a 220 V circuit. Budget the electrical work before the cabin, because on this unit the wiring is not optional.
4-Person Outdoor Barrel Sauna, Canadian Cedar, 6 kW Harvia
Generic Amazon listing
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Cedar shell, named-brand heater, four-person capacity — the three things that actually decide whether a barrel sauna is still good in year five.
| Capacity | 4 person |
|---|---|
| Height | 78" |
| Wood | Canadian cedar |
| Heater | 6 kW Harvia |
| Type | Traditional, vertical barrel |
| Circuit | 240 V — required for a 6 kW heater |
| Roof covering | Not published in the listing |
What works
- A Harvia heater means a published spec sheet and a real parts channel
- Cedar is the correct wood for a structure that lives outside year round
- 6 kW is properly sized for a four-person barrel volume
What doesn't
- A 240 V run to the yard is a real, permitted expense
- Roof covering is not specified, and barrels leak at the top first
- Freight delivery with a curbside drop — you move it yourself
Skip it ifyour yard has no realistic path for a 240 V run. Trenching a circuit to the back of a garden regularly costs more than the sauna, and it is not a corner worth cutting.
Our honest position
Burneek covers more ground than most portable-sauna brands, and its cabin and barrel pages are unusually specific — heater counts, dimensions, amperage, crated weight, even a note that the barrel needs recoating every year. The Halo listing is thinner, and the AirPro and Onyxeek pages leave out power data. The part to weigh before ordering from Burneek's store is the returns policy: a 25% restocking fee plus return freight makes a change of mind expensive. We have not used one; if you buy the Halo through our link we may earn a commission, which does not change what is written here. SAUNABOX and Lifepro are the other portable brands we cover.
Questions people actually ask
Is Burneek sold on Amazon?
How hot does a Burneek sauna get?
What warranty does Burneek give?
Can you return a Burneek sauna?
Sources
- Burneek — Onyxeek 1-Person Full-Spectrum Quartz Infrared Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — Onyxeek 2-Person Full-Spectrum Quartz Infrared Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — Onyxeek 4-Person Full-Spectrum Quartz Infrared Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — AirPro 185°F Dry Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — Basalt 2-Person Outdoor Barrel Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — Basalt 4-Person Outdoor Barrel Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — Basalt 6-Person Outdoor Barrel Sauna — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Burneek — return, refund and warranty policy — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Amazon.com — Burneek Halo Portable Sauna listing — checked Sep 22, 2026
- Amazon.com — Burneek Recovery Bundle Advanced listing — checked Sep 22, 2026
Read next
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.