The best red light therapy mats
A mat is the lie-down alternative to a panel: you rest on it, or zip into it, and the LEDs sit against you. Size and format decide which one fits, and only one publishes an output figure.

Full-body red light used to mean a panel on a stand. Mats are the other route: a flexible pad of LEDs you lie on, or a cocoon you zip into so front and back are covered at once. Every mat here states its wavelengths — 660 nm red and 850 nm near infrared — and its size. Only one publishes an output figure, and it does not say how that figure was measured.
Quick picks
| # | Product | Best for | Key spec | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Quasar MD Full-Body Red Light Mat, Cocoon Style, 2,052 LEDsThe only mat here that states its LED package and an output figure, in a 72-inch cocoon that unzips into two separate mats. | The overall full-body mat | 2,052 SMD 5050 LEDs, 660 nm and 850 nm, 72-inch zip-around cocoon | |
| 2 | KAOUDT Full-Body Red Light Mat, Detachable Cocoon, 2,600 LEDs, 72 × 33 inTwo 72-inch halves that lie flat or snap together into a cocoon, with pulse modes and three years of free parts. | Flat or cocoon | 2,600 three-in-one LEDs, 660 nm and 850 nm, 72 × 33 in, two halves | $749.97 · View on Amazon $999.99 · 25% off |
| 3 | PEXKO Full-Body Red Light Mat, 2,980 LEDs, 80.6 × 35.7 in, with WarmingThe largest mat here, with a flap that folds over the head and a built-in warming layer — for tall users who want head to feet in one pass. | The largest mat | 2,980 LEDs, 660 nm and 850 nm, 80.6 × 35.7 in, fold-over head flap | |
| 4 | Lunamyst Full-Body Red Light Mat, 1,436 LEDs, 72 × 33 inA straightforward flat 72-inch mat with pulse modes and a long timer, from the most restrained listing of the group. | A plain flat mat | 1,436 three-in-one LEDs, 660 nm and 850 nm, 72 × 33 in, 10–90-minute timer | |
| 5 | Pedete Red Light Therapy Mat, 24" × 12", 242 Dual-Chip LEDsA flat mat is a better shape than a belt for a back, and this one publishes its area, LED count and a maximum wattage — three numbers most wrap listings omit. | Lying on rather than strapping to | 24" × 12", 242 dual-chip LEDs, 35 W maximum | $79.99 · View on Amazon $139.99 · 43% off |
#ad Amazon links are affiliate links. Tap any row to jump to that product's full write-up. Prices are Amazon's own, as of Sep 27, 2026; confirm the current price on Amazon.
Flat mat or cocoon
- A flat mat covers the side you lie on. The Lunamyst is a plain 72 × 33 in mat; the Pedete a 24 × 12 in pad for a section of back.
- A cocoon closes around you. The Quasar MD zips into a 72-inch cocoon and unzips into two mats; the KAOUDT's two halves lie flat or snap together; the PEXKO is a wrap with a flap that folds over the head.
- Length matters if you are tall. The PEXKO is 80.6 in long; the other full-body mats are 72 in. Measure yourself lying down.
The picks side by side
| Quasar MD | KAOUDT | PEXKO | Lunamyst | Pedete | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Format | Zip-around cocoon; splits into two mats | Two halves; flat or cocoon | Wrap with head flap | Flat | Flat pad |
| Size | 72 in long | 72 × 33 in | 80.6 × 35.7 in | 72 × 33 in | 24 × 12 in |
| LEDs | 2,052 (SMD 5050) | 2,600 (three-in-one) | 2,980 (three-in-one) | 1,436 (three-in-one) | 242 (dual chip) |
| Wavelengths | 660 + 850 nm | 660 + 850 nm | 660 + 850 nm | 660 + 850 nm | 660 + 850 nm |
| Modes | Constant, breathing | Constant, 10 Hz, 40 Hz | Constant, 10 Hz, 40 Hz | Constant, 10 Hz, 40 Hz | Not described |
| Timer | 10–60 min | Not stated | 10–90 min | 10–90 min | Built in |
| Output, as published | 150 mW/cm², no method or distance | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published; 35 W maximum power stated |
| Warranty or support, as listed | 1 year | 365 days; 3 years free parts | Not stated | 365 days | Not stated |
From each Amazon listing, read on 2026-09-11 or when the product was first added; buy boxes re-checked on 2026-09-11.
What an LED count does not tell you
It is tempting to rank mats by LEDs — 2,980 against 1,436 — but a count is not an output. A mat lies against you, so the distance question that dominates panel buying mostly falls away; the output question does not. The Quasar MD is the only mat here that quotes a figure: 150 mW/cm², which the listing calls energy density, with no measurement method. Treat it as the seller's number. Irradiance explained sets out what a useful figure looks like.
Heat, pulse modes and the fine print
- Heat. The PEXKO adds a built-in warming layer and does not state its temperature. The other listings do not describe heating.
- Pulse modes. Three mats offer 10 Hz and 40 Hz pulsing as well as constant light; the Quasar MD has a breathing mode. None of the listings cites evidence for pulsing, and we make no claim for it.
- Surfaces. The full-body mats use TPU, which wipes clean — useful for something you lie on after a workout or a sauna.
- Claims. Several listings say "medical-grade" and describe pain relief. Those are the sellers' words, not ours; our evidence page covers what has been studied.
How we picked
- 1Wavelengths stated in nanometers.
- 2Size and format stated, so you can tell what it covers.
- 3Session controls described — modes, levels and a timer — or the gaps noted.
- 4A live buy box when we checked, on 2026-09-11.
The picks in full
Quasar MD Full-Body Red Light Mat, Cocoon Style, 2,052 LEDs
Quasar MD
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
The only mat here that states its LED package and an output figure, in a 72-inch cocoon that unzips into two separate mats.
| LEDs | 2,052, SMD 5050 package |
|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 660 nm, 850 nm |
| Format | 72-inch zippered cocoon; unzips into two mats |
| Surface | TPU membrane; 92%+ light transmission, per the listing |
| Output, as published | 150 mW/cm², called energy density in the listing; no distance or method given |
| Intensity | 5 levels |
| Modes | Constant and breathing |
| Timer | 10–60 minutes |
| Warranty, per the listing | 1 year |
What works
- Covers front and back at once
- Splits into two mats
- LED package and an output figure stated
What doesn't
- The output figure has no method or distance
- The medical-grade and pain-relief claims are the seller's
- No split between the two wavelengths stated
Skip it ifyou only need the back or legs — a flat mat is simpler.
KAOUDT Full-Body Red Light Mat, Detachable Cocoon, 2,600 LEDs, 72 × 33 in
KAOUDT
$999.99 · 25% off
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Two 72-inch halves that lie flat or snap together into a cocoon, with pulse modes and three years of free parts.
| LEDs | 2,600, three-in-one chips |
|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 660 nm, 850 nm |
| Size | 72 × 33 in; detachable top and bottom sections |
| Surface | TPU |
| Modes | Constant, 10 Hz and 40 Hz pulse |
| Intensity | 5 levels (P1–P5) |
| Support, per the listing | 365-day product support; 3 years of free parts |
| Irradiance | Not published at a stated distance |
What works
- Use it flat or as a cocoon
- Pulse modes and five levels
- Three years of free parts
What doesn't
- No irradiance figure
- The medical-grade and pain-relief claims are the seller's
- Timer range not stated in this listing
Skip it ifyou want an output figure on paper.
PEXKO Full-Body Red Light Mat, 2,980 LEDs, 80.6 × 35.7 in, with Warming
PEXKO
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
The largest mat here, with a flap that folds over the head and a built-in warming layer — for tall users who want head to feet in one pass.
| LEDs | 2,980, three-in-one |
|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 660 nm, 850 nm |
| Size | 80.6 × 35.7 in |
| Format | Wrap, with a fold-over head and face flap |
| Heat | Built-in constant warming; temperature not stated |
| Modes | Constant, 10 Hz and 40 Hz pulse |
| Intensity | 5 levels |
| Timer | 10–90 minutes |
| Surface | TPU, waterproof |
| Irradiance | Not published at a stated distance |
What works
- 80.6 inches long
- Head flap included
- Pulse modes and a long timer
What doesn't
- No irradiance figure
- The hair, scalp and sleep claims are the seller's
- Warming temperature not stated
Skip it ifyou want red light without added heat.
Lunamyst Full-Body Red Light Mat, 1,436 LEDs, 72 × 33 in
Lunamyst
#ad We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A straightforward flat 72-inch mat with pulse modes and a long timer, from the most restrained listing of the group.
| LEDs | 1,436, three-in-one |
|---|---|
| Wavelengths | 660 nm, 850 nm |
| Size | 72 × 33 in, flat |
| Surface | TPU |
| Modes | Constant, 10 Hz and 40 Hz pulse |
| Intensity | 5 levels (P1–P5) |
| Timer | 10–90 minutes, auto-off |
| Warranty, per the listing | 365 days |
| Irradiance | Not published at a stated distance |
What works
- Plain, flat and full length
- Long timer range
- No health claims in the listing
What doesn't
- Fewer LEDs than the cocoons
- No irradiance figure
- Covers one side at a time
Skip it ifyou want front and back covered together.
Pedete Red Light Therapy Mat, 24" × 12", 242 Dual-Chip LEDs
Pedete
$139.99 · 43% off
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A flat mat is a better shape than a belt for a back, and this one publishes its area, LED count and a maximum wattage — three numbers most wrap listings omit.
| Size | 24" × 12" |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 242, dual chip |
| Wavelengths | 660 nm red, 850 nm near infrared |
| Maximum power | 35 W |
| Control | Built-in timer |
| Irradiance | Not published at a stated distance |
What works
- Dual-chip diodes put both wavelengths in every emitter rather than alternating them
- Publishes a real maximum wattage rather than a summed LED rating
- A flat mat conforms to a back better than a belt that wants to wrap
What doesn't
- 35 W across 242 diodes is low output per diode — expect longer sessions
- 24" × 12" covers a section of a back, not a body
- A mat you lie on cannot be worn while doing anything else
Skip it ifyou want to move during a session. A mat is a lie-down device by design, and a wrap is not.
Where premium sits
Sun Home's full-body red light is a panel, not a mat — its full-body red light panel sits alongside a desktop panel and a face mask, and its warranty page gives its red light devices a complete one-year warranty. If you would rather have red light built into a sauna than lie on a mat, the Eclipse puts it in the cabin.
The one we would skip
A 40 × 16.5 in mat sold as full-body coverage. It came up in our search with 420 LEDs and a listing that promises full-body coverage. At 40 inches long it covers a back or a pair of legs, not a body. Buy a small mat as a small mat.
Questions people actually ask
Are red light mats as good as panels?
What size red light mat do you need?
What is a red light cocoon?
Do red light mats get hot?
Sources
- Amazon.com — full-body red light mat listings, specifications as published by the sellers — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — full-body red light bed listings, which returned mats — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — full-body red light panel product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — warranty information, red light devices — checked Sep 11, 2026
Read next
- Best red light therapy panelsThe standing alternative.Read it
- Best handheld red light devicesFor one small area.Read it
- Best red light therapy wrapsWorn rather than lain on.Read it
- Irradiance explainedThe figure most mats omit.Read it
- Red light therapy evidenceWhat has been studied.Read it
- Best red light panel standsLying under a panel instead.Read it
- Red light mat vs panelWhich shape suits you.Read it
- Best red light therapy blanketsThe same format, sold as blankets.Read it
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.