Lifepro NordPod review
Three portable ice baths under one name: a round insulated NordPod, a rigid drop-stitch NordPod Plus, and a two-person oval Elite — the only one ready for a chiller. All three are on Amazon.

The short version: the original NordPod is a round, 102-gallon tub with five-layer insulation on eight support legs, and fits users up to 6 ft 7 in. The NordPod Plus is a smaller, 80-gallon round tub of rigid drop-stitch inflated to 6–8 PSI, with hose-connect fill and drain. The NordPod Elite is a 57-gallon, two-person oval of the same drop-stitch — and the only one with valves for an external chiller. None includes a chiller.
The three, side by side
| NordPod | NordPod Plus | NordPod Elite | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shape | Round | Round | Oval, two-person |
| Capacity | 102 gal | 80 gal | 57 gal |
| Build | PVC, 5-layer EPE insulation, 8 support legs | Drop-stitch at 6–8 PSI, self-standing | Drop-stitch at 6–8 PSI |
| Size | 36.6 in wide × 29.5 in high; 31.4 in inside diameter | 36 × 31.2 in; 31.5 × 30 in inside | 51.6 × 29.5 × 25.6 in |
| Fit | Up to 6 ft 7 in | Up to 6 ft 7 in | Described as two-person |
| Fill and drain | Not described | Hose-connect valves; drains in about 20 min | Hose-connect valves; drains in about 20 min |
| Chiller | No connection described | No connection described | Valves for an external chiller |
| Lid | All-weather lid | Inflatable lid with quick-release buckles | Inflatable lid with quick-release buckles |
| Folds to | A carry bag | 16.6 × 9.5 × 34.3 in | 19.7 × 11.8 × 28 in |
| Weight | 6 lb | 23 lb | 24 lb |
From Lifepro's Amazon listings, read on 2026-09-11; buy boxes re-checked on 2026-09-12. The Elite's specification table gives 52.25 × 28.5 × 25.6 in; its feature text, shown here, gives 51.6 × 29.5 × 25.6 in.
Which NordPod for whom
The NordPod and the Plus both publish a fit of up to 6 ft 7 in, sitting upright. The NordPod holds more water — 102 gallons against 80 — and relies on insulation and legs for its shape; the Plus is smaller and stiffer, standing on its own at 6–8 PSI, and empties through a hose in about 20 minutes. The Elite is the different one: an oval long enough for two people at opposite ends, or one person with legs out, and the only NordPod you can connect to a chiller. Our tall-user plunge page and two-person plunge page cover both questions.
Cold without a chiller
The NordPod and the Plus are ice baths: fill, add ice, plunge, and the water warms between sessions. The NordPod's five-layer insulation and each model's lid slow that down, but do not stop it. If you want water held at a set temperature without buying ice, the Elite's valves take an external chiller, sold separately. Chiller vs ice covers the trade, the best cold plunge chillers the options, and the best cold plunges with chillers the tubs that arrive with one.
Drop-stitch or insulated walls
Lifepro describes the Plus and Elite's drop-stitch as the material used in professional inflatables, and says that at 6–8 PSI the Elite's walls are board-stiff and hold their shape under full body weight. The original NordPod takes the other route: insulated PVC walls held up by eight support legs. Inflatable vs rigid covers where both sit against a hard-sided tub.
The warranty
The listings put "Lifetime Customer Support" in the warranty field, which is a support promise rather than a warranty term, and Lifepro's own NordPod pages carried no terms when we read them. Ask Lifepro for the written warranty — particularly on the seams and valves — before you buy, and compare it with the category in sauna and cold plunge warranties compared.
What is not published
- A warranty term, for any of the three.
- The Elite's height limit — it is described as two-person rather than by fit.
- Which chillers the Elite's valves suit, beyond "an external chiller".
- How the original NordPod fills and drains.
Who it suits
- Tall users starting with ice, with the NordPod or Plus and their published 6 ft 7 in fit.
- Small spaces and travel, with the Plus folding to 16.6 × 9.5 × 34.3 inches.
- Couples, or anyone planning a chiller later, with the Elite.
Alternatives you can buy today
All three NordPods are in the picks below, followed by two alternatives: The Pod Company's Ice Pod Pro, a round 110-gallon tub with double-layer insulation and a reinforced thermal lid, and the EONIX 152-gallon inflatable sold with a half-horsepower chiller — the simplest way to get chilled water in the same format.
NordPods and alternatives on Amazon
Lifepro NordPod Ice Bath Tub, 102 Gallon
Lifepro
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A round, insulated 102-gallon ice bath on eight support legs that publishes a 6 ft 7 in fit and packs into a carry bag.
| Capacity | 102 gallons |
|---|---|
| Size | 36.6 in wide × 29.5 in high; 31.4 in inside diameter |
| Fit | Up to 6 ft 7 in, per the listing |
| Insulation | 5-layer EPE |
| Included | Lid, foot pump, headrest, phone pouch, carry bag |
What works
- Published fit to 6 ft 7 in
- The largest NordPod
- 6 lb, and packs into a bag
What doesn't
- No chiller connection
- Fill and drain method not described
- Warranty field reads "Lifetime Customer Support" rather than a term
Skip it ifyou want a chiller. Only the NordPod Elite takes one.
Lifepro NordPod Plus Drop-Stitch Cold Plunge, 80 Gallon
Lifepro
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Rigid drop-stitch walls at 6–8 PSI, hose-connect fill and drain in about 20 minutes, and a folded size of 16.6 × 9.5 × 34.3 inches.
| Capacity | 80 gallons |
|---|---|
| Build | Drop-stitch, inflated to 6–8 PSI |
| Size | 36 × 31.2 in; 31.5 × 30 in inside |
| Fit | Up to 6 ft 7 in, per the listing |
| Folds to | 16.6 × 9.5 × 34.3 in |
What works
- Self-standing rigid walls
- Hose-connect fill and drain
- Folds small
What doesn't
- No chiller connection
- Smaller than the NordPod at 80 gal
- Warranty not stated as a term
Skip it ifyou want cold without ice. The NordPod Elite takes an external chiller.
Lifepro NordPod Elite 2-Person Oval Cold Plunge, 57 Gallon
Lifepro
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
The only NordPod with valves for an external chiller — a 57-gallon, two-person oval of rigid drop-stitch with hose-connect fill and drain.
| Capacity | 57 gallons |
|---|---|
| Shape | Oval, two-person |
| Size | 51.6 × 29.5 × 25.6 in in the feature text; 52.25 × 28.5 × 25.6 in in the spec table |
| Build | Drop-stitch, 6–8 PSI |
| Chiller | Input and output valves for an external chiller |
What works
- Chiller-ready
- Room for two, or legs out for one
- Folds to 19.7 × 11.8 × 28 in
What doesn't
- The smallest capacity of the three
- No height limit published
- Chiller sold separately
Skip it ifyou are tall and plunging alone. The NordPod publishes a 6 ft 7 in fit.
The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro, 110 Gallon
The Pod Company
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Double-layer insulation and a reinforced thermal lid, from a maker that sells a matched chiller — the pod that holds cold longest between sessions.
| Capacity | 110 gallons (420 L) |
|---|---|
| Insulation | Double layer |
| Lid | Reinforced thermal |
| Shape | Round |
| Included | Lid, repair kit, hand pump |
What works
- Heavily insulated with a real lid
- A matched chiller available from the same maker
- Round pod — compact footprint
What doesn't
- Inflatable construction
- Dimensions not clearly stated in the feature text
- Seated upright only
Skip it ifyou want to recline. A pod is a seated, upright plunge.
EONIX 152-Gallon Inflatable Cold Plunge with 1/2 HP Chiller
EONIX
#ad We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A large inflatable tub and a 1/2 HP chiller with a filter, sold as one kit with the pump and hoses.
| Tub | 152 gallons, inflatable |
|---|---|
| Chiller | 1/2 HP with a built-in filter |
| Included | Pump and hoses |
| Chiller size | 13.6 × 13.6 × 19.5 in |
| Shipping | Chiller and tub ship separately |
What works
- A complete kit
- Built-in filter
- Foldable tub
What doesn't
- Minimum temperature not stated in the listing
- 1/2 HP for 152 gallons leaves less headroom than 1 HP
- The two parts may arrive on different days
Skip it ifyou need a stated minimum temperature before you buy. Ask the seller.
Our honest position
The NordPod line covers three different needs under one name, and the listings are specific about size and fit. What they do not give is a warranty term, and only the Elite is ready for a chiller. We have not used one, and we may earn a commission on the links above. Our portable cold plunges for travel and inflatable cold plunges roundups compare the wider field.
Questions people actually ask
How big is the Lifepro NordPod?
Does the Lifepro NordPod work with a chiller?
How tall can you be for a NordPod?
What warranty does the Lifepro NordPod have?
Sources
- Amazon.com — Lifepro NordPod listing — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — Lifepro NordPod Plus listing — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — Lifepro NordPod Elite listing — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Lifepro — NordPod Cold Plunge product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
Read next
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.