Skip to content
Stove & Snow
Comparison · Red Light & Recovery

Sun Home Eclipse vs Sunlighten Amplify RED

Two premium cabins that pair full-spectrum infrared with built-in red light. Their warranties turn out almost identical in length. What separates them on paper is the circuit, the published heat, and which brand gives you numbers for EMF.

By Sawyer V.Last updated
Red-toned light glowing in a dark room

The short version: both are full-spectrum cabins with red light built in, and both warrant cabinetry and heaters for what amounts to seven years. The Eclipse's two-person model runs on a 120 V, 30 A circuit, and Sun Home publishes EMF measured at stated distances plus a cabin-air VOC result. The Amplify RED needs 240 V and publishes a heat figure — up to 170 °F — but describes its EMF and VOC as third-party verified without giving the numbers on the page we read.

What each publishes

Sun Home Eclipse and Sunlighten Amplify RED, from each brand's pages
Sun Home EclipseSunlighten Amplify RED
Sizes2-person and 4-person2 to 4 people; the Amplify RED II is a 2-person model
HeatingFar-infrared panels, full-spectrum heaters, heated floor and calf heaterFull-spectrum infrared; heater covers in Celliant fabric
Red lightBuilt-in red light towersIntegrated red and near-infrared light
Maximum temperatureNot stated on the product pagesUp to 170 °F
Electrical2-person: 120 V, 30 A, NEMA L5-30. 4-person: 240 V, 30 A, NEMA L6-30240 V
EMF, as publishedBrand-level testing by distance: 0.6–4.0 mG at 1 ft, 0.4–1.8 mG at 2 ft, 0.3–0.9 mG at 3 ft"Third-party verified ultra-low"; no figure on the page we read
Cabin air, as published27 µg/m³ total VOC for a tested unit, EPA Method TO-15"Third-party verified ultra-low VOC"; no figure on the page we read
Warranty on cabinetry and heatersLimited lifetime, up to 7 years, residential7 years, residential
Shorter-term cover3 years on controls; 1 year on LED lighting, glass doors and audio3 years on controls; 1 year on glass doors and audio
LaborIncluded for the first 90 daysNot covered

Sun Home figures from its Eclipse product pages, warranty page and testing page; Sunlighten figures from its Amplify RED collection page and warranty page; all read on 2026-09-11.

The warranties are closer than the words suggest

"Limited lifetime" and "seven years" sound very different. On the terms themselves they are not: Sun Home's warranty page describes its limited lifetime cover on cabinetry and heaters as applying for up to seven years, the expected useful lifetime of those parts, and Sunlighten warrants cabinetry and heaters for seven years. The real differences are elsewhere. Sun Home includes labor and shipping for the first 90 days; Sunlighten's terms say labor and technician costs are not covered. Both give controls three years and glass doors and audio one. And both void cover if the sauna sits within five feet of a water source — which rules out the sauna-beside-the-plunge layout many contrast setups want. We set the whole category's terms side by side in sauna and cold plunge warranties compared.

The circuit

Sunlighten lists the Amplify RED collection at 240 V. Sun Home's two-person Eclipse stays at 120 V but needs a dedicated 30 A circuit on a NEMA L5-30 twist-lock outlet; its four-person model is 240 V. Either way this is a new circuit and an electrician — the question is which receptacle, not whether.

Disclosure: numbers against descriptions

Sunlighten says its heating and light technology is third-party verified for ultra-low VOC and EMF, which may well be true; the page we read did not give the figures, the distances or the lab. Sun Home publishes them: Vitatech report VTE-3534 for EMF, measured as RMS with a fluxgate magnetometer under load, and an EPA TO-15 cabin-air result. Neither brand publishes the wavelengths or irradiance of its built-in red light, which is the figure that would let you compare the red light itself. Our low-EMF sauna comparison explains why a distance matters, and red light wavelengths explained what to ask about the light.

Which to choose

  • The Eclipse, if published EMF and air testing matter to you, you want to stay on 120 V for a two-person cabin, or you value 90 days of included labor.
  • The Amplify RED, if a published 170 °F ceiling and Sunlighten's spectrum approach appeal — and ask for the EMF and VOC figures, with distances, before you commit.

Alternatives you can buy today

Neither sells through Amazon. The picks below are cabins with red light built in — two indoor, one outdoor — plus a full-body panel for the add-it-yourself route. Two of the cabins state their red light wavelengths as 660 and 850 nm, which neither premium brand's page does. They are not Sun Home or Sunlighten products, and none publishes EMF testing at stated distances.

Red light cabins and a panel, on Amazon

Top pick · All-ceramic heating

KUNSANA 2–3 Person Corner Ceramic Infrared Sauna with Red Light, 1,810 W

KUNSANA

$1,679.00 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

An all-ceramic cabin that publishes its tube count and per-tube wattage, in a corner footprint that fits where a rectangle will not.

Published specifications
Heating6 ceramic tube heaters at 280 W each, plus a foot warming plate
Power1,810 W at 120 V
WoodCanadian hemlock
ShapeCorner
Dimensions47.09" × 47.09" × 75.31"
Weight295 lb

What works

  • Per-heater wattage published — unusually specific
  • Corner footprint
  • Foot heating

What doesn't

  • Ceramic heat is more intense and less even than large carbon panels
  • Red light wavelengths and irradiance not stated in the feature text
  • No EMF figure

Skip it ifyou prefer gentle, even heat. Ceramic tubes are the intense option.

#2 · A published EMF range, indoors

CedarLuma 1-Person Infrared Sauna with 660/850 nm Red Light

CedarLuma

$1,279.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Publishes an EMF range rather than the word "low", and a realistic warm-up time — up to 149 °F in 45 to 50 minutes — which almost no one does.

Published specifications
EMF, as published1.4–2.6 mG; no measurement distance given
Power1,170 W
Heaters7 carbon fiber panels
Warm-upUp to 149 °F in 45–50 minutes, per the listing
WoodSolid Canadian hemlock
Dimensions31.5" × 31.5" × 63.3"
Weight188 lb

What works

  • A numeric EMF range, not just a claim
  • An honest warm-up time
  • Standard-outlet power for a one-person cabin

What doesn't

  • No distance for the EMF figure, so it cannot be compared precisely
  • "FDA-certified" red light is the seller's description; we have not verified it
  • One person only

Skip it ifyou need to compare EMF figures like for like. Without a distance, no Amazon listing here can be.

#3 · Red light built in, outdoors

SalusHEAT 3-Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna with 660/850 nm Red Light, Fir, 1,950 W

SalusHEAT

$2,678.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

States its circuit and its red-light wavelengths, and its seats fold flat so you can recline.

Published specifications
Power1,950 W, 20 A
Heating7 far-infrared panels plus 660 nm and 850 nm LEDs
Maximum temperature149 °F
Outside81.1 W × 45 D × 83.5 H in
WoodSolid old fir
SeatsReclining — flat or folded
Weight454 lb, shipped in 3 packages
Warranty, per the listing2 years

What works

  • Circuit and wattage both stated
  • Red-light wavelengths stated
  • Reclining seats

What doesn't

  • No EMF figure despite 'low EMF' in the title
  • The listing itself qualifies performance below 32 °F outside
  • Fir, not cedar

Skip it ifyou want 175 °F-plus air. This is an infrared cabin with a 149 °F ceiling.

#4 · Wavelength coverage

Full-Body Red Light Therapy Panel, 5 Wavelengths, 120 Dual-Chip LEDs

Generic Amazon listing

$539.00 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Five wavelengths across 120 dual-chip diodes, with a published wattage. Dual chip means every LED emits more than one wavelength, so coverage is even rather than striped.

Published specifications
LEDs120, dual chip
Wavelengths5, per the listing
Power200 W
Board sizeNot published in the listing
StandNot published in the listing
IrradianceNot published at a stated distance

What works

  • A published wattage and LED count
  • Dual-chip diodes, so both main wavelengths come from every LED
  • More wavelengths than the two-wavelength boards at this size

What doesn't

  • No published board dimensions
  • No irradiance figure at any distance
  • Extra wavelengths have a thinner research base than 660 and 850 nm

Skip it ifyou want the largest treated area per dollar. Wavelength count is not coverage.

Our honest position

On length of cover these two are level, and on heat Sunlighten publishes a figure Sun Home does not. On disclosure, Sun Home gives you numbers where Sunlighten gives you a description. We have used neither and we earn nothing from either; take the questions in our Sun Home vs Sunlighten comparison into both conversations.

Questions people actually ask

Is the Sun Home Eclipse or Sunlighten Amplify RED better?
We have used neither. On published terms they differ in circuit (the Eclipse two-person is 120 V at 30 A; the Amplify RED is 240 V), in heat (Sunlighten publishes up to 170 °F; Sun Home's Eclipse page does not state a maximum) and in disclosure (Sun Home publishes EMF by distance and a VOC figure; Sunlighten describes both as third-party verified without figures on the page we read).
Which has the longer warranty?
In practice they are level at seven years on cabinetry and heaters: Sun Home's limited lifetime applies for up to seven years, and Sunlighten warrants seven years. Sun Home includes labor for the first 90 days; Sunlighten's terms exclude labor.
Does the Sunlighten Amplify RED need 240 V?
Sunlighten lists the Amplify RED collection at 240 V. Sun Home's two-person Eclipse runs at 120 V on a dedicated 30 A circuit, and its four-person at 240 V.
Can you buy either on Amazon?
Both sell direct. The buy links on this page are for red light cabins and a panel available on Amazon, and they are not products from either brand.

Sources

Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.