Skip to content
Stove & Snow
Model notes · Cold Plunge

Fire Cold Plunge review

One tub, one plug, no external chiller and no plumbing. Fire's all-in-one cools to 33 °F, is winterized for outdoor use down to -20 °F, and carries a one-year residential warranty from Bloomfield Systems.

By Sawyer V.Last updated
Snow-covered wooden deck beside a house in winter

The short version: the Fire Cold Plunge is an all-in-one — the compressor, circulation, filtration and ozone are built into the tub, so there is no external chiller to place and no plumbing to run. Fire says it cools to 33 °F, that it is winterized for outdoor use down to -20 °F, and that the whole unit can operate safely between -20 and 120 °F. It measures 28.5 inches wide, 65 long and 33.5 high, with a reclined backrest and footrest and a sealing insulated lid. The warranty is one year, residential, issued by Bloomfield Systems.

What Fire publishes

Fire Cold Plunge All-In-One, from Fire's product page
What Fire says
FormatAll-in-one with a built-in compressor — no external chiller, no plumbing
ColdCools to 33 °F
Outdoor ratingWinterized for outdoor use down to -20 °F; safe operating range -20 to 120 °F
SanitationChlorine-free ozone disinfection on an adjustable schedule
Size28.5 in wide × 65 in long × 33.5 in high
ComfortReclined backrest and footrest; two design styles
LidInsulated lid that seals, which Fire says makes it safer with families and reduces refilling
IncludedExtra filters and a syphon vacuum
WarrantyOne-year residential limited warranty from Bloomfield Systems; a free two-year extension is offered for telling Fire how you heard about it

From Fire Cold Plunge's All-In-One product page and the Bloomfield Systems residential warranty page, read on 2026-09-12. Fire also sells a commercial version of the same tub and a facial plunge bowl.

33 °F, and why the format matters

Cooling to 33 °F puts Fire among the coldest tubs that publish a figure — one degree above freezing, and colder than the 37 °F floor of several chiller-and-tub systems. Because the compressor is inside the tub, there is no separate box to site 40 inches away, no insulated hoses and no winter routine of draining and storing a chiller. That is the real argument for an all-in-one, and our drop-in vs external chiller page covers the trade-offs the other way. Most cold-water research sits around 50–59 °F, which our temperature guide explains — 33 °F is headroom, not a target.

Winter, outdoors

Fire is direct about year-round outdoor use: winterized to -20 °F, with an insulated, sealing lid, and no need to disconnect plumbing or store a chiller when temperatures drop. Its page says the unit can be operated safely from -20 to 120 °F. For anyone in a cold climate who wants the plunge beside the sauna rather than in the garage, that is the feature to weigh — see the best outdoor cold plunges for the wider field, and pair it with cold plunge covers if you want more than the supplied lid.

Upkeep

Ozone runs on an adjustable schedule, chlorine-free, and the tub ships with spare filters and a syphon vacuum for the bottom. Fire sells three- and six-month maintenance kits, a water-hose carbon filter and replacement eight-layer cotton and carbon filters, which tells you what the routine looks like: change filters on a schedule, vacuum the floor, and top up through a filter. Our filtration guide covers what ozone does and does not handle.

The warranty

The tub is covered by a Bloomfield Systems residential limited warranty for one year from the date of purchase, with a dated delivery receipt as proof. It covers residential use, gives repair or replacement as the remedy, and excludes expendable and consumable parts — filters, in other words — along with damage from misuse. Fire also offers a free two-year extension in exchange for saying how you heard about the brand, which is worth claiming at the point of sale. Sauna and cold plunge warranties compared sets one year against the rest of the category.

What is not published

  • Water capacity in gallons, on the pages we read.
  • Electrical requirements — voltage, amperage and circuit type.
  • Weight, empty or filled.
  • Noise, beyond "whisper quiet" in the marketing copy.
  • Filtration detail beyond ozone and the supplied cotton-and-carbon filters.

Who it suits

  • Cold climates, where a -20 °F rating and no chiller to winterize decide it.
  • Buyers who want one box, with the compressor, filtration and ozone inside the tub.
  • Daily plungers who want it very cold, given the published 33 °F.

Alternatives you can buy today

Fire does not sell through Amazon. The picks below are all-in-one plunges there — a one-person tub with a one-horsepower chiller built in, an acrylic all-in-one, another integrated tub, and a cedar cabinet around a stainless tub with the chiller inside. None is a Fire product, and none publishes an outdoor rating as low as -20 °F.

All-in-one plunges on Amazon

Top pick · The closest to an integrated premium plunge

Duthss 1-Person All-in-One Cold Plunge, 1 HP Chiller, 400 L

Duthss

$3,699.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Chiller, circulation and filtration built into a one-piece insulated shell — no external hoses — which is the design premium integrated plunges sell.

Published specifications
Capacity400 L (about 106 gallons)
ShellOne-piece molded PE with PU insulation
ChillerBuilt-in 1 HP, up to 2,100 W cooling output
Temperature rangeAbout 37.4–104 °F
Dimensions60" × 30.5" × 26"
Supply110 V

What works

  • No exposed hoses or fittings to leak
  • Seamless molded shell
  • Heats as well as cools

What doesn't

  • If the chiller fails, the plunge is out of service
  • One-person interior
  • Power draw not published separately

Skip it ifyou want to replace the chiller independently of the tub.

#2 · Acrylic, hot and cold

ICEGALAX IGT-V5 All-in-One Cold Plunge, Acrylic, 1 HP, 34–104 °F

ICEGALAX

$5,599.00 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

An acrylic tub with the chiller, pump, filtration and a surface skimmer built in, and the widest published range here — 34 to 104 °F.

Published specifications
TubAcrylic
Capacity300 L (about 79 gal)
Outside76.77 L × 31.5 W × 27.95 H in
Weight245 lb
ChillerIntegrated 1 HP, with circulation pump and dual-stage filtration
Temperature range34–104 °F, per the title
Water careBuilt-in surface skimmer
Monitoring7 sensors, app control
FitUsers up to 6 ft 9 in, per the listing
Warranty, per the listing1 year

What works

  • Everything integrated, nothing to plumb
  • 34 °F at the cold end
  • A surface skimmer as well as filters

What doesn't

  • Acrylic shell, not stainless
  • One-year warranty
  • Supply voltage is not stated in the listing

Skip it ifyou want a stainless steel tub.

#3 · A long integrated tub

ICEGALAX All-in-One Cold Plunge Tub with Built-In Chiller, 38 °F

ICEGALAX

$4,399.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

A plug-and-play integrated tub at 77 inches long, with seven sensors including a flow meter — more monitoring than most chillers offer.

Published specifications
DesignIntegrated cooling and filtration
Minimum temperature38 °F
Dimensions77" × 32" × 28"
Monitoring7 sensors including thermistors, pressure and flow
ControlApp
IncludedThermal cover, 3 replacement filters

What works

  • No plumbing — plug in and fill
  • Long enough to recline
  • Flow and pressure monitoring

What doesn't

  • Capacity not stated in the feature text
  • One integrated appliance — a chiller fault takes the tub out
  • Power draw not published

Skip it ifyou want to size the chiller against a known volume. The listing does not state it.

#4 · The overall cedar plunge

Duthss 1-Person Cedar Cold Plunge, All-in-One Chiller and Heater, 500 L

Duthss

$5,699.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Canadian cedar around a stainless steel tub, with the chiller and heater built in and a 120 V supply — the most complete cedar plunge we found.

Published specifications
Capacity500 L (about 132 gal)
Outside80 L × 36 W × 39 H in
Weight570 lb
TubStainless steel interior, Canadian cedar exterior
Temperature rangeAbout 37–107 °F
Cooling / heating2,800 W / 3,700 W, integrated
Supply120 V / 60 Hz
ControlWi-Fi, plus a panel at the tub
IncludedCedar steps
Support, per the listing2 years chiller; 5 years wood structure

What works

  • Chiller and heater built in
  • Stainless steel inside
  • Runs on 120 V

What doesn't

  • No ozone or UV named — the listing says only built-in water care
  • The circuit amperage is not stated
  • 570 lb empty

Skip it ifyou want ozone or UV named in the specification.

Our honest position

Fire answers the two questions that matter for a cold-climate plunge — how cold, and will it survive winter outdoors — with 33 °F and a -20 °F rating, and the all-in-one format removes the fiddliest part of owning a plunge. What it does not publish is the basic electrical and capacity data you need to plan an install, and one year is a short warranty for an appliance with a compressor. We have not used one and earn nothing from the brand.

Questions people actually ask

How cold does the Fire Cold Plunge get?
Fire says it cools to 33 °F, one degree above freezing, using a compressor built into the tub.
Can the Fire Cold Plunge stay outside in winter?
Fire says it is winterized for outdoor use down to -20 °F and can be operated safely between -20 and 120 °F, with no plumbing to disconnect or chiller to store.
How big is the Fire Cold Plunge?
Fire lists 28.5 inches wide, 65 inches long and 33.5 inches high. It does not publish the water capacity on the pages we read.
What warranty comes with the Fire Cold Plunge?
A one-year residential limited warranty from Bloomfield Systems, starting on the date of purchase, excluding consumable parts such as filters. Fire offers a free two-year extension for telling it how you heard about the brand.

Sources

Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.