Skip to content
Stove & Snow
Model notes · Infrared Saunas

Heavenly Heat sauna review

Heavenly Heat builds its range around clean materials and low EMF: non-resinous Canadian hemlock, no glue, named third-party testing and a ten-year warranty on indoor saunas. It also, deliberately, does not publish a maximum temperature.

By Sawyer V.Last updated
Close detail of a wooden sauna interior in warm light

The short version: Heavenly Heat sells one- to four-person far-infrared cabins, red light versions, a lay-down BOX sauna, a compact ECO model, traditional and combination saunas and an outdoor combination cabin. They are built from non-resinous Canadian hemlock with no glue or plywood, run from a standard 120 V outlet with a dedicated 20 A circuit recommended, and come with third-party emissions testing. Indoor saunas carry a ten-year warranty and outdoor saunas three; labor is not covered.

The range, as Heavenly Heat describes it

Heavenly Heat saunas, from its product pages and catalog
ModelWhat Heavenly Heat says
1-Person ECOThe compact model, with 31% less volume than the 1-person; two front heaters angled in; its page says it often reaches infrared temperatures well over 165 °F
1-Person31% more interior volume than the ECO; fits users up to 6 ft 7 in
2-Person47.2 × 41.3 in interior; 120 V/15 A compatible, 120 V/20 A recommended
3-Person3,145 W across carbon panels; nearly 76 in of width and depth
2- and 4-Person Red LightFar and near infrared, red light and grounding; the 4-person's red light panel has 1,320 LEDs
1-Person BOXA lay-down sauna just under 4 ft tall, with Faraday shielding
2-Person Outdoor CombinationInfrared plus a traditional stone heater, in weather-sealed hemlock with a shingled roof

From Heavenly Heat's product pages and catalog, read on 2026-09-11. It also sells indoor traditional and combination two-person saunas and three standalone red light panels.

Build and air

Heavenly Heat says all its wood is non-resinous 100% Canadian hemlock, with zero-glue construction, no plywood and no chemical stains, and that its materials are tested for off-gassing under heat. It names the firm behind its emissions verification — Primary Environmental — which most makers do not. Our cedar vs hemlock vs spruce page covers what the wood choice changes.

The EMF figure

Heavenly Heat says it uses grounded heaters, Faraday shielding and minimal RF, and that in its own testing EMF is below 2 mG and ELF below 7 V/m. It does not state the distance, and the page we read offers video of meter readings rather than a written method. Below 2 mG is a common low-EMF claim; without a distance it is hard to compare, as our low-EMF comparison explains.

No maximum temperature, on purpose

Most makers publish a top temperature. Heavenly Heat says it does not, because room temperature and available power change both the heat-up time and the maximum, and because it considers the number less important for infrared than it looks. That is a defensible position, and it leaves you without a figure to compare — the ECO's page is the exception, saying that model often reaches well over 165 °F. Our sauna temperature guide covers the numbers.

Power

The two-person page says the cabin works from a standard 120 V household outlet (NEMA 5-15) and recommends a dedicated 120 V, 20 A circuit for best performance. The warranty requires any dedicated circuit to be installed by a qualified electrician where one is needed, and says the wrong voltage or circuit protection voids coverage.

Traditional and combination models

Heavenly Heat is not only an infrared maker: it lists a two-person traditional sauna, a two-person indoor combination model and a two-person outdoor combination cabin that pairs its infrared system with a traditional stone heater under a shingled roof. If a stove is what you are after, the best indoor traditional saunas covers that field, and infrared vs traditional the choice itself.

The warranty

  • Indoor saunas: ten years from the original purchase date, covering the cabin and factory-installed components — heaters, controls, power supplies, sensors and wiring — against manufacturing defects.
  • Outdoor saunas: three years.
  • Red light panels, standalone or built into combination models, and supplied accessories: five years.
  • Labor is not covered, nor installation, removal or service; remedies are repair or replacement of parts.
  • Original purchaser only, and shipping damage must be reported within 48 hours through the freight carrier.

What is not published

  • A maximum temperature, by design — the ECO's page aside.
  • The distance behind the 2 mG and 7 V/m figures.
  • Wattage for most models, on the pages and catalog entries we read — the 3-person's 3,145 W is the exception.
  • Red light output for the 1,320-LED panel.

Who it suits

  • Chemically sensitive or EMF-conscious buyers, for whom zero-glue hemlock and named third-party testing are the point.
  • Buyers without a 240 V circuit, since the cabins run from a standard 120 V outlet.
  • Long-term owners who value a ten-year indoor term — and can cover labor themselves.

Alternatives you can buy today

We did not find Heavenly Heat on Amazon. The picks below are there: Lifepro's one-person and two-person RejuvaCure, hemlock cabins that also quote a low-EMF figure and plug into a household outlet; a three-person full-spectrum cabin; and an outdoor cabin with an aluminum shell over a hemlock interior. None is a Heavenly Heat product.

Hemlock and low-EMF cabins on Amazon

Top pick · A stated EMF figure

LifePro RejuvaCure 1-Person Low-EMF Infrared Sauna

LifePro

$2,399.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Lifepro's one-person hemlock cabin with panels it rates at 0.02 µT — a figure without a stated distance — on a 110 V plug.

Published specifications
Heaters7 carbon-fiber panels, 0.02 µT claimed, 1,500 W
Temperature68–140 °F
Power110 V plug
Size35.5 × 35.4 × 74.6 in and 209 lb on Amazon; 35.4 × 35.4 × 74.8 in and 229 lb on Lifepro's site
WoodCanadian hemlock

What works

  • EMF figure published
  • Household plug
  • Temperature range published

What doesn't

  • No distance or method for the EMF figure
  • Amperage not stated
  • Warranty not stated

Skip it ifyou want two seats. The RejuvaCure Duet is the two-person model.

#2 · Two seats on a household plug

LifePro RejuvaCure Duet 2-Person Infrared Sauna with Red Light

LifePro

$2,499.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Lifepro's two-person hemlock cabin — seven carbon-fiber panels at 1,895 W, a red light panel and a 6 mm tempered glass door, on a 110 V plug.

Published specifications
Heaters7 carbon-fiber panels, 1,895 W
Temperature86–140 °F
Power110 V plug
Size47.2 × 41.3 × 74.8 in; 280–282 lb on Amazon, 276 lb on Lifepro's site
Red light620–630 nm panel, per Lifepro's page

What works

  • Two seats without a 240 V circuit
  • Red light built in
  • Bluetooth and USB audio

What doesn't

  • Amperage not stated
  • No red light output figure
  • Warranty not stated

Skip it ifyou need three or more seats.

#3 · Even heater coverage

Smartmak 3-Person Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna

Smartmak

$3,599.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

Eleven elements across 2,100 W means each one is modest: good for even coverage, less good if you were expecting the aggressive radiant punch of a few high-output panels.

Published specifications
Capacity3 person
Power draw2,100 W
Heating elements11
WoodCanadian hemlock
SpectrumFull-spectrum with red light
ExtrasWi-Fi control, speaker
EMF, as publishedNot published

What works

  • Element count is published, which lets you reason about distribution
  • 2,100 W keeps it inside a standard 20 A circuit
  • Wi-Fi preheat is genuinely useful on a cabin with a long warm-up

What doesn't

  • Spreading 2,100 W over 11 elements limits peak radiant intensity
  • No EMF figure
  • Some listed features are novelties we would not pay for and cannot assess

Skip it ifyou are upgrading specifically for stronger radiant intensity. More elements is not more power — the 2,100 W total is the number that matters.

#4 · An aluminum shell and red light

Duthss 1–2 Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna, Aluminum Shell, Hemlock Interior, 2,700 W

Duthss

$4,799.99 · View on Amazon

#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.

A black aluminum shell over a hemlock interior, with red light tubes and foot heating — the closest thing here to a premium outdoor cabin, if you can give it 220 V.

Published specifications
Outside47.2 W × 41.3 D × 84.6 H in
Weight570 lb
Power2,700 W at 220 V
Temperature range68–140 °F; up to 122 °F in about 10 minutes, per the listing
HeatingInfrared panels on the back and sides, two front red light tubes, foot heating
BuildBlack aluminum exterior, Canadian hemlock interior, full glass door
ControlWi-Fi app, LCD panel, Bluetooth speakers
Support, per the listing2 years heating system; 5 years wood structure

What works

  • Aluminum exterior rather than exposed wood
  • Red light tubes and foot heating
  • Wi-Fi app to start the preheat

What doesn't

  • Needs a 220 V supply
  • Sized for one to two, so tight for two
  • 570 lb to place

Skip it ifyour only outdoor supply is a standard 120 V outlet.

Our honest position

Heavenly Heat publishes more about materials and emissions than most, names its testing firm, and sets out a ten-year indoor warranty clearly — limits included, like labor. It publishes less about heat, and its EMF figures lack a distance. We have not used one and earn nothing from the brand; Sun Home vs Heavenly Heat sets it against Sun Home.

Questions people actually ask

What wood does Heavenly Heat use?
Non-resinous 100% Canadian hemlock, with zero-glue construction, no plywood and no chemical stains, per Heavenly Heat.
How hot do Heavenly Heat saunas get?
Heavenly Heat deliberately does not publish maximum temperatures, saying room temperature and power change them. Its ECO page says that model often reaches infrared temperatures well over 165 °F.
Do Heavenly Heat saunas need a 240 V circuit?
No. Its two-person page says a standard 120 V outlet (NEMA 5-15) works and a dedicated 120 V, 20 A circuit is recommended.
What is the Heavenly Heat warranty?
Ten years on indoor saunas and three on outdoor saunas from the purchase date, and five years on red light panels and supplied accessories. Labor is not covered, and the warranty is not transferable.

Sources

Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.