Sun Home Cold Plunge Pro vs Pro Apex vs Pro Titan XL
Three integrated plunges with the same 28 °F minimum, the same ozone and UV sanitation and the same standard plug. What changes is how much water, how much floor and how much furniture — and, as Sun Home puts it, how much of you goes under.

The short version: all three reach 28 °F with automatic ice-making, sanitize with ozone and UV, and run on a standard NEMA 5-15 plug on a dedicated 15 A GFCI circuit. The Pro holds 150 gallons, the Pro Apex 180, and the Pro Titan XL 238 with a built-in bench, a walnut-and-stainless build and casters. Choose by the water you want to sit in and the floor you can give it.
Side by side
| Cold Plunge Pro | Pro Apex | Pro Titan XL | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Water capacity | 150 gal | 180 gal | 238 gal |
| Minimum temperature | 28 °F | 28 °F | 28 °F |
| Sanitation | Ozone and UV | Ozone and UV | Ozone and UV |
| Ice-making | Automatic | Automatic | Thick, floating ice; polar jet mode |
| Outside (L × W × H) | 78.7 × 33.5 × 34.2 in | 71.5 × 30.75 × 60.5 in | 92.9 × 36.6 × 40.7 in |
| Weight, empty | 400 lb | 528 lb | Not listed |
| Build | Not detailed in Key Features | Not detailed in Key Features | Engineered walnut outside; marine-grade stainless inside |
| Seating and mobility | Not listed | Not listed | Built-in bench; caster wheels |
| Electrical | Dedicated 15 A GFCI, NEMA 5-15 | Dedicated 15 A GFCI, NEMA 5-15 | Dedicated 15 A GFCI, NEMA 5-15 |
Figures from Sun Home's product pages, read on 2026-09-11. Sun Home's warranty page lists a one-year residential limited warranty for the Cold Plunge Pro, with extended warranties sold separately.
Capacity is the choice
Sun Home's own advice is to pick by how much of you goes under, and the numbers bear it out: 150, 180 and 238 gallons are three different amounts of immersion. At about 8.3 lb per gallon, that is roughly 1,250 lb, 1,500 lb and 1,980 lb of water before the plunge or you. A 238-gallon plunge is a floor question on anything but a slab — see our home gym plunge guide for how to think about it.
The Apex is the odd shape out. Sun Home publishes it at 60.5 inches tall against 34.2 for the Pro and 40.7 for the Titan XL, on a shorter, narrower footprint. Check the photographs and those dimensions against your space rather than assuming it is simply a bigger Pro.
What the Titan XL adds
Beyond the extra water, the Titan XL is the one Sun Home describes in furniture terms: an engineered walnut exterior, a marine-grade stainless steel interior, caster wheels and a built-in interior bench, plus a small waterfall feature and a polar jet mode. Sun Home also lists dual water pumps for it. We read it in full in the Titan XL review.
What is the same for all three
- The cold. 28 °F, with an integrated chiller that cycles through cooling, ice-making and defrost on its own.
- The sanitation. Ozone, UV and dual-pump filtration, running continuously. Sun Home asks you to keep the lid on and, above 37 °F, leave the jets running so the water keeps moving.
- The plug. A standard NEMA 5-15 plug on a dedicated 120 V, 15 A GFCI circuit — no hardwiring. Sun Home notes GFCI protection keeps the warranty intact.
- The placement. A level, structurally sound surface with drainage nearby, 12 inches of airflow at the sides and 36 at the front.
- The warranty. One year, residential and limited, on the Cold Plunge Pro, with extended cover sold separately.
Which to choose
- The Pro, if 150 gallons covers you and you want the smallest footprint of the three.
- The Apex, if its taller, shorter shape suits your space better than a long tub — confirm the dimensions.
- The Titan XL, if you want the most water, a built-in bench, casters and the walnut-and-stainless build, and your floor can carry close to a ton of water.
Alternatives you can buy today
None of the three sells through Amazon. The picks below are integrated plunges available there — a cedar-and-stainless tub with a hot-and-cold chiller, a one-piece molded all-in-one, a long integrated tub and a cedar-clad upright with a separate chiller. They are not Sun Home products, and none publishes a minimum below 37 °F.
Integrated plunges on Amazon
AURGOD Cedar Cold Plunge Tub with 1.5 HP Hot and Cold Chiller
AURGOD
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Cedar outside, stainless inside, a built-in bench and a hot-and-cold chiller with filtration and UV — the closest Amazon gets to a furniture-grade integrated plunge.
| Tub | Canadian red cedar with a stainless steel lining base, steel frame |
|---|---|
| Size | 80 × 34 × 39 in |
| Capacity | 600 L (about 158 gal) |
| Chiller | 1.5 HP in the title and model name; cools and heats, 37–107 °F |
| Water care | Built-in filter and UV; ozone/UV in the title |
| Control | Wi-Fi and digital display |
| Seating | Built-in wooden bench |
| Weight | 700 lb |
| Voltage | 110 V |
What works
- Cedar and stainless construction
- Heats as well as cools
- Built-in bench
What doesn't
- The listing's component row says 1 HP where the title says 1.5 HP — confirm with the seller
- 700 lb before water — a real floor question
- The seller says it may not hold set temperature at 25 °F and below
Skip it ifit would live on an upper floor. 700 lb empty plus about 158 gallons of water needs structural advice first.
Duthss 1-Person All-in-One Cold Plunge, 1 HP Chiller, 400 L
Duthss
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
Chiller, circulation and filtration built into a one-piece insulated shell — no external hoses — which is the design premium integrated plunges sell.
| Capacity | 400 L (about 106 gallons) |
|---|---|
| Shell | One-piece molded PE with PU insulation |
| Chiller | Built-in 1 HP, up to 2,100 W cooling output |
| Temperature range | About 37.4–104 °F |
| Dimensions | 60" × 30.5" × 26" |
| Supply | 110 V |
What works
- No exposed hoses or fittings to leak
- Seamless molded shell
- Heats as well as cools
What doesn't
- If the chiller fails, the plunge is out of service
- One-person interior
- Power draw not published separately
Skip it ifyou want to replace the chiller independently of the tub.
ICEGALAX All-in-One Cold Plunge Tub with Built-In Chiller, 38 °F
ICEGALAX
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A plug-and-play integrated tub at 77 inches long, with seven sensors including a flow meter — more monitoring than most chillers offer.
| Design | Integrated cooling and filtration |
|---|---|
| Minimum temperature | 38 °F |
| Dimensions | 77" × 32" × 28" |
| Monitoring | 7 sensors including thermistors, pressure and flow |
| Control | App |
| Included | Thermal cover, 3 replacement filters |
What works
- No plumbing — plug in and fill
- Long enough to recline
- Flow and pressure monitoring
What doesn't
- Capacity not stated in the feature text
- One integrated appliance — a chiller fault takes the tub out
- Power draw not published
Skip it ifyou want to size the chiller against a known volume. The listing does not state it.
Duthss 1-Person Finnish Barrel Hot and Cold Plunge, Cedar, 500 L
Duthss
#ad Price as of Sep 27, 2026. We earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. How this is funded.
A Finnish-style cedar barrel with a stainless interior and a wheeled chiller that also heats — upright plunging that looks like furniture.
| Capacity | 500 L |
|---|---|
| Construction | Canadian cedar exterior, stainless steel |
| Cooling / heating | 2,400 W / 3,600 W |
| Temperature range | About 37–107 °F |
| Dimensions | 36" × 28" × 51" |
| Chiller | Separate, wheeled, quick-connect hoses; Wi-Fi; 120 V |
What works
- Cooling and heating outputs both published
- Cedar and stainless — a premium-looking build
- Chiller can be positioned where it suits
What doesn't
- Separate chiller means hose connections
- 1-person only
- Heating is not contrast therapy on its own
Skip it ifyou want no hoses at all. The chiller here is a separate unit.
Our honest position
This is a choice about size and furniture, not about cold: all three go to the same 28 °F. Start from the water you want to sit in and the floor you have, and the model follows. We earn nothing from Sun Home either way; Sun Home vs Plunge and Sun Home vs BlueCube set these against other premium brands.
Questions people actually ask
What is the difference between the Sun Home Cold Plunge Pro, Apex and Titan XL?
How much does a Sun Home Titan XL weigh filled?
Do Sun Home cold plunges need special wiring?
What warranty do Sun Home cold plunges have?
Sources
- Sun Home Saunas — Cold Plunge Pro product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Cold Plunge Pro Apex product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — Cold Plunge Pro Titan XL product page — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Sun Home Saunas — warranty information — checked Sep 11, 2026
- NIST Chemistry WebBook — density of water, for the weight figures — checked Sep 11, 2026
- Amazon.com — cold plunge tub with chiller listings, for the alternatives — checked Sep 11, 2026
Read next
Every pick on this page comes from published specifications, not from hardware we own. Read how we pick — including what spec-led ranking cannot tell you.